You Know You’re Old When

18 Mar

…you throw out your back typing. 

Seriously, I don’t know what the fuck just happened but my neck and back are in extreme amounts of pain.

Maybe it’s Meningitis!

Or Lyme’s.

Or else I’m just a dufus.

Ouch, I’m in pain.  Somebody, bring me some Valium.  And a mojito.

5 Responses to “You Know You’re Old When”

  1. Grant Miller, Esq. March 18, 2009 at 1:03 pm #

    Do you knead a massage? Get it? “Knead.”

    That was awesome.

  2. cinnamon & honey March 18, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    Can someone bring me a valium? And a mojito?
    What? No, I didn’t throw out my back too. But hey, thanks so much for asking. 🙂
    PS- Feel better!

  3. BeckEye March 18, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

    I don’t think that makes you old. I think the fact that you didn’t lie about the injury is what makes you old. Always say it happened during sex. ALWAYS.

  4. Teri March 19, 2009 at 8:03 am #

    I would say you’re a dufus. But that’s just my opinion!

    I hope it feels better soon. That shit hurts!

  5. Jormengrund March 19, 2009 at 8:58 am #

    I think you threw your back out laughing at Foxy, and just don’t want to admit what it was she did…

    Either that, or you’re having some kind of office fling that you’re not willing to write about just yet!

    Best of luck with that back injury. Maybe you could see about having some kine man with big strong hands help you out….

Leave a Reply

