HELP!!

18 Mar

My dear, kind, and astute readers, Catherinette needs your help. Let me set up a little scenario for you, and then I need you to tell me what you would do. K? Super. Here we go…

Let’s say that you met this boy a few weeks ago, and have started dating him. You have wicked hot chemistry, and things are going extremely well in the bedroom and out. At this point, it’s still casual as “the talk” hasn’t occurred. So last night he invites you over for dinner and he cooks for you. Shenanigans ensue. Dirty, dirty shenanigans, and then you spend the night.

This morning, just as you’re on the verge of more debauchery, he “loses” it (I think we all know what I mean). Fine, whatever, no big deal. Off everyone goes to work. However, you’re left aching for his hot bod.

I’m interested in knowing what made you decide on one answer versus the other, so tell me all about it in the comments….

And no, this isn’t about me. If I was getting any, I would tell you all about it.

Okay, I think people are confused.  I’m not saying that the limp peen should be addressed.  I’m asking if one should send a naughty text message indicating that you’re thinking dirty thoughts about the guy.

20 Responses to “HELP!!”

  1. kimizzy March 18, 2009 at 7:32 am #

    Ok I voted other.

    If this were me, I’ve only been dating the said boy for a few weeks. In my opinion, for him to have “lost it” IN THE MORNING (read: most men’s favorite time to do the deed) WITH A NEW GIRLFRIEND (ahem… me) then perhaps I need to back off a bit.

    So I would back off and kinda let him take things from here. If he’s feeling bad about it and is a man, he’ll try and make up for his unintentional faux pas. If he’s a child and wants to wallow in self pity or disinterest, then I’m better off not letting him know how “turned on” I am by him, so much so that I can’t focus on work.

    (That’s a pathetic thing to tell anyone, btw, unless you are in a relationship for longer than a few weeks and you just had phenomenal sex to which you are referring. I can’t say I’d be turned on by a man who couldn’t get it up. And I’m not one to lie – in this area especially.)

    I’m going to have to disagree with you on this one.

    First of all, just because a guy loses it, doesn’t mean that it’s because he’s not interested. He could have stuff on his mind, medical issues, be drunk, be feeling like ass cheeks, etc. etc. Now, this doesn’t mean that I think you need to talk about it-especially at this stage of the game. I think opening your mouth about why he can’t seem to get it up this one time will murder your chances of ever seeing it again.

    Second, guys love receiving those dirty text messages. Go out and ask those single guys and they’ll tell you it’s hot. Trust me on this one. I may not be the smartest when it comes to dating, but I do know all about the dirty text messages.

    -CS

  2. srg March 18, 2009 at 7:54 am #

    I probably wouldn’t say anything about it unless it started happening more frequently. Especially since this is a new relationship and everyone gets nervous now and then. Who knows – maybe he was stressing about something that was going to happen later that day?

    Agreed, there’s no need to address it. The only think I’m wondering is what people think about sending him a naughty text. -CS

  3. MsDarkstar March 18, 2009 at 8:05 am #

    For the last decade of my last marriage I spent an inordinate amount of time at work daydreaming about peen so that’s sortve where I see myself if confronted with the above scenario.

    That and buying batteries in case this becomes an ongoing issue.

    Ouch. -CS

  4. Chef Green March 18, 2009 at 8:57 am #

    I went with option A. His junk probably works just fine. Once in a blue, for a million reasons, the peen just doesnt want to stick around, and it freaks alot of guys out. A girl’s just gotta roll with it…

    You complete me. -CS

  5. Jormengrund March 18, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    You do have to realize that there are times when the peen just won’t work in the mornings.

    Usually this accompanies a full bladder, or a very hungry stomach.

    However, there are also times where the beast has been sated for the time being, and so the mighty peen doesn’t rise as well to the occasion.

    Give him a bit of rest time, but taunt and tease the beast back to his full rigor. Things will work out, trust me on that one…

    And you also complete me. -CS

  6. Karishma Sundaram March 18, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    Guys are very sensitive about that stuff. I would go with suffer in silence this time. And be supportive, I guess.

    Self-help also doesn’t hurt any.

    But how does a dirty text message make him feel worse about it? -CS

  7. Dora March 18, 2009 at 10:25 am #

    I am not quite sure why you should hold back telling a guy what you feel, just because there was no working peen. But then again I’m from the “Do what its your Heart and Gut” school. If you feel its right for you, then just do it!

    High 5 from me to you. -CS

  8. LilSass March 18, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    I’m with Dora. I think checking in with said Boy and hinting at “I still lust for you” may help him feel less embarrassed/insecure, etc. I see this as a “let’s pick up where we left off” kinda message.
    The “I can’t concentrate at work” is a bit much but I think contacting him and continuing to sound interested in important.

    You’ll be delighted to hear that the text message was sent, and apparently he enjoyed it. -CS

  9. LarryLily March 18, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    I would send a message saying “hey, we had a great night last night and I am looking forward to future fun”

    and leave it like that.

    Acknowledge the positive, dismiss the negative and leave a very wide dfoor open for future events.

    How about this: i really want to talk about why your junk didn’t work this morning. You better fix it now or you’ll never see me naked again.

    Too much? -CS

  10. Philly March 18, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    If said person spent the night, I’m assuming there was sex at least 1x before the limp biscuit, correct?
    Then in the morning as you were on the “verge of more debauchery” is where you have encountered this problem. He will get over it as long as you don’t freek out, and hopefully it shall not happen again. Shouldn’t said person reset their peen counter? Just wondering.

    I don’t know which part of “it wasn’t me” is unclear. Honey, had I touched a peen, I would have reset the counter and would have made a huge announcement. -CS

  11. Amy March 18, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    I would send the hot text…

    If I were on the recieving end of the text that would be nice too..

    Hot text…

    I love it when people agree with what I would do. -CS

  12. Moiii March 18, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    I voted for A, but I was thinking maybe he had a totally inappropriate mental flash of someone gross naked. It happens at the most inopportune times, the why is another issue. 😉

    Like Rosanne Barr or Joan Rivers? That would be terrible. -CS

  13. Ariel March 18, 2009 at 2:19 pm #

    I voted A because I assumed that by “Loses it” you meant he finished a bit pre-maturely…which means he’s totally into you – me – whoever. Which is totally hot and I’d definitely be aggressive in getting some more of that.

    However, if by loses it you mean loses the erection then I’d probably be totally insecure and opt for B.

    Not what I meant at all. He actually lost his stuffy. -CS

  14. Red March 18, 2009 at 2:58 pm #

    I’ve probably been around the block less than anyone else represented in these comments, but unless there was a lot of alcohol involved in the previous night’s festivities, I wouldn’t take “losing it” as a very good sign. But I understand that if it’s a new dating situation, you don’t want to start a whole big, “So, does this happen to you often?” thing. I agree that stroking his ego re: how hot you are for him can’t hurt and might help.

    See my response to the first comment. -CS

  15. Suizanne March 18, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    I’ll be brief. Men LOVE to have thier egos strokes almost as much as thier peens. Send the text was my vote.

    Virtual high five to you. -CS

  16. Mike March 18, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Ah man. I thought you were getting some. 😦

    Don’t I only wish… -CS

  17. caribbeanlurker March 18, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    text him simple as that.
    Total ego stroke… and well you might get some as well. So it’s a round win

    Excellent rationale. -CS

  18. Amadeo March 19, 2009 at 8:40 am #

    Peen can is like a tiger….you can teach it tricks, but you can never assume it’s fully tamed. EVERY man will have a moment…unless he never has the chance.

    Sexy text.

    For the record I have had my moment and it was with a girl I was after since High School….luckily I got to redeem myself.

    If a man says that’s never happened to him, then he is a liar…or a virgin. -CS

  19. pistols at dawn March 19, 2009 at 6:39 pm #

    I suppose losing it’s better than not getting it in the first place.

  20. theblacktulip March 20, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    I would go with the dirty text. not only is it fun but then he knows he has a chance to make up for the “incident”. and as an added bonus it makes work less obnoxious.

Leave a Reply

