14 Mar

My hands smell like meat and onions.

Maybe it’s because I just got home from a date with an Italian (cold cut sub).  Dear sandwich that I inhaled 2 hours ago, why must your scent linger on my hands?

For the love, I’ve washed my hands about 20 times with soap and water-to no avail.  I’m going to be smelling like a freaking deli for the rest of the night.  My stupid dog has been following me all around the house because he thinks I’m carrying food with me.  I hate that.

On a completely unrelated and uninteresting note, I’m buying myself a dishwasher.  That’s right, this Mexican is sick of doing her own dishes.

9 Responses to “”

  1. hautepocket March 14, 2009 at 11:44 pm #

    Dude, for real. Your dishwasher will revolutionize your life. There will be no turning back and it WILL BE INCREDIBLE. I promise.

    I have one. It’s just been broken for the last 4.5 years. -CS

  2. theblacktulip March 15, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    dude, this is 2009 and you don’t have a dishwasher already? omg. Your life will be forever changed.

    I have one. I was just too cheap to get it fixed. But now that I have a FATTY tax refund, I’m getting a new one. -CS

  3. Jenna March 15, 2009 at 12:14 am #

    Is your sink made of stainless steel? I know this sounds bonkers, but rub your hands all over the stainless steel. Takes the onion smell right out.

    Nay, it’s porcelin. I did consider rubbing rubber bands all over my hands-but I hate that smell too (that’s what she said). -CS

  4. WTG March 15, 2009 at 6:34 am #

    Same thing happened to me w/ spaghetti & meatballs the other night. Kept me hungry all night. Perhaps using a fork would have prevented this ? Hmm, Lessons learned I suppose !
    ~CHEERS

    Nice. Really nice. 🙂 -CS

  5. Philly March 15, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    Jenna is right. I have a SS bar of soap. I rub my hands all over that ,,,bye bye smell.

    How can you have a stainless steel bar of soap? -CS

  6. Dani March 15, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    The things you learn…a stainless steel bar of soap? I might have to go find one for all those times (ha) that I cook with onions.

    Congrats on your dishwasher. You will never be the same. I was extremely upset to find the new house as a dishwasher meant for a half of a person. End result? We wash dishes every other day. At least I don’t have to do them by hand.

    You don’t need to by one. All you need is a stainless steel utensil, and you can rub your hands on that. I was just to lazy to rummage through the drawer to find one.

    You need to hire a Mexican. I’m totally available for a low price. -CS

  7. pistols at dawn March 15, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    Many footlong Italians have left me reeking of shame, so I know the feeling. Nothing gets that smell out.

    That’s what she said. -CS

  8. Mike March 15, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

    Use dishwashing soap. It usually has lemon in it which will get rid of the smell from your Italian friend.

    Mmm…I love the smell of lemons. -CS

  9. chefgreen March 15, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    “Many footlong Italians have left me reeking of shame…”
    Girl, aint that the truth? I mean…usually they dont have ALL twelve of the requisite inches, but..some pretty well endowed Italians have shamed me, too. And hurt my poopy-spot. But it was all in good fun, and in the name of Italy! Hail Fascism! …..
    “Tap that shit, Mussolini!”

    Oh, and BTW from a chef—lemons or limes are clearly the way to go. They take the stink outta anything, even the stench of low income housing and and rotten Vangeleenas. Rub them wherever the smell is. It shouldnt hurt TOO badly.

    Love ya!
    j

    Blech. The thought of a rotten Vangelina makes me want to hurl twice and die. -CS

Leave a Reply

