Just the Tip Tuesday (03/10/09)

10 Mar

It’s a very special and magical day in the world, today is Muffy’s birthday. In her honor, I’d like to dedicate this week’s JTT to her.

As such, it’s only right to pick someone I know she’d like to climb all over. Girlfriend, consider Vince Vaughn my gift to you.

vince-vaughn

I heart him. I really do. I don’t care that he’s kind of let himself go over the last few years, or that he plays the same character in every single movie that he’s in. He’s hilarious, and he’s a tall drink of water. Plus have you taken a good long look at his hands? That boy has got to be packing some heat!!

Yeah, and you can go ahead and thank him for the whole “just the tip” thing anyway. For it is he that spouted that clever and hilarious monologue in “Wedding Crashers:”

Janice, I apologize to you if I don’t seem real eager to jump into a forced awkward intimate situation that people like to call dating. I don’t like the feeling. You’re sitting there, you’re wondering do I have food on my face, am I eating, am I talking too much, are they talking enough, am I interested I’m not really interested, should I play like I’m interested but I’m not that interested but I think she might be interested but do I want to be interested but now she’s not interested? So all of the sudden I’m getting, I’m starting to get interested… And when am I supposed to kiss her? Do I have to wait for the door cause then it’s awkward, it’s like well goodnight. Do you do like that ass-out hug? Where you like, you hug each other like this and your ass sticks out cause you’re trying not to get too close or do you just go right in and kiss them on the lips or don’t kiss them at all? It’s very difficult trying to read the situation. And all the while you’re just really wondering are we gonna get hopped up enough to make some bad decisions? Perhaps play a little game called “just the tip”. Just for a second, just to see how it feels. Or, ouch, ouch you’re on my hair.

Happy Birthday, Muffy! Please to enjoy unwrapping his package.

16 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (03/10/09)”

  1. bethie March 10, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    A beautiful tribute. I ❤ him. Can I have him for my birthday (thursday) too?
    You’ll have to work that out with Muffy. -CS

  2. Philly March 10, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    He is big enough to share

    #1
    Are you referring to his man bits? -CS

  3. Chef Green March 10, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    Hmmm….you’re slipping, dear. I understand that this was a “special dedication” but really…..all I can imagine are his groping, pot-smelling hands all over me! Touching me inappropriately! I’m screaming a mental…”HELP!!!!!”

    WRONG TIP TUESDAY!!!
    How dare you say such awful things about Vince Vaughn? Guess this just means more for me… I mean for Muffy. -CS

  4. jon March 10, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Muffy’s timing is good. Climbing all over Vince Vaughn is definately part of the national stimulus package.
    It totally should be! -CS

  5. remember moments March 10, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    He is a tall drink of water for sure and I love love love him too, unfortunately the other day it was stated that he actually got engaged to whoever his gf is right now – never heard of her.
    Why do you have to rain on our parade with that horrible news? I chose to ignore it and pretend it never happened. -CS

  6. Teri March 10, 2009 at 11:54 am #

    Is there something wrong with me? Because I don’t like him. I don’t know what it is about him, though, that I don’t like. Perplexing.
    Yes, there is totally something wrong with you for not liking him. -CS

  7. The Other Red March 10, 2009 at 11:55 am #

    Oooh. I love Vince. Even if I am still pissed at him for the whole “wait 6 days to call a girl” bullshit.
    Shhh, let’s not think about that. -CS

  8. Nicole March 10, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    I love groping, pot smelling hands. Is that wrong?
    To each his/her own. -CS

  9. The Ambiguous Blob March 10, 2009 at 1:24 pm #

    Nooooooooo.
    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!!! -CS

  10. Jormengrund March 10, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    You know, girls thinking he’s not actually makes my self-esteem climb at least three or four notches!

    Thanks for the pick-me-up CS!
    You’d be surprised how low our standards will go for someone that is funny. -CS

  11. thatgirl March 10, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    hot and cold with him …. depends on the movie and the roll
    How’s that possible? He’s the same guy in every movie. -CS

  12. Rachel March 10, 2009 at 3:59 pm #

    haha Wedding Crashers is my favorite movie of all time! Love me some Vince Vaughn
    That movie never ever gets old! -CS

  13. Cathy Greaves March 11, 2009 at 12:15 am #

    Uh huh! Hot like FIRE!

    It burns! -CS

  14. Wynn March 11, 2009 at 8:32 am #

    Chef Green, we WANT his hands unappropriately touching us. And the tall drink of water is making me thirsty. (sorry, had to)

    Thanks for standing up for V V! -CS

  15. Amber D. March 12, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Oh, yum, yummy, yum. Great pick. Tall drink of water, indeed, and momma’s thirsty…

  16. cocktailsattiffanys December 16, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Sigh.

    I love him.

    -L

Leave a Reply

