I Know I’ve Had Too Much To Drink When…

10 Mar

I wind up topless in the backseat of a yellow(ish) Mustang with a tool that is far too young for me.

And no, I did not end up topless in the backseat of anyone’s muscle car this weekend.  Nor did I come into contact with any random peens.  I’m merely sharing that this is one of the many things that you may find me doing when I get all boozy Suzy. 

What about you?  When do you know you’ve spent too much quality time with sweet lady booze?

21 Responses to “I Know I’ve Had Too Much To Drink When…”

  1. Mike March 10, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    You got peen?
    Don’t you think I would have made a huge announcement if I had?? -CS

  2. Dani March 10, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Man, I was just thinking “maybe she got some peen” but alas, just more topless action. You spend a lot of time topless without getting any peen, I will say that.
    Here’s what I got this weekend: drunk. I’m not saying that I hooked up, the Yellow Mustang thing happened last year. -CS

  3. Dani March 10, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    Damn! I knew that story sounded familiar.

    How could you forget? No, tell me. I’ve tried and my own memories mock me. -CS

  4. vikki March 10, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    well inevitibly I end up getting peen..and then wanting to hurl myself down some stairs the next morning while trying not to vomit…….I’m single why?? I don’t get it…..

    Wait, this sounds like an awesome way to spend a night. Where’s the bad part? -CS

  5. Chef Green March 10, 2009 at 7:59 pm #

    Oh well, wishin’ it for ya, girl.

    I know I’ve spent too much time in the wine (etc) when: I flirt with (multiple) straight men, tell them they can “have whatever they want from me” even if it was just a match….

    Or run down mailboxes (ahem)
    Or sleep with someone who’s name I will never know (ahem hmm)
    Or wake up the next afternoon naked, covered in paint and turpentine, clueless of what I put on a canvas the night before. Yes, I have my patterns. They dont usually involve yellow(ish) vehicles though. Oh well.

    PS i am SO….Inappropriately flattered that you read/liked/commented on my blog. You ARE my hero, please subscribe and come back for more! We can be a mutual addiction.

    The part about you being covered in paint would be even funnier if you were not a painter. 🙂 -CS

  6. Del-V March 10, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    Once I find myself on a reality TV show I’ll stop drinking cold turkey.

    I can’t wait to see you on next month’s Intervention on A&E. -CS

  7. Amanda March 10, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    When I start drunk texting a guy I fell in love with on the other side of the world when I was on holiday. 😦

    What’s wrong with that? -CS

  8. Mary Diva/Tina Marie March 10, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    Ummm, I picked up my cab driver on Saturday night….boozy boozy boozy

    Uber klassy. Nice job, Mary. -CS

  9. Cathy Greaves March 11, 2009 at 12:12 am #

    I get incredibly flirty on IM with my guy friends. Woohoo! Love the hot IM!

    Define “incredibly flirty”. -CS

  10. vadasings March 11, 2009 at 6:37 am #

    I know I’ve had too much to drink when I’m pissing on the streets of New York in front of God and everyone and I don’t really mind.

    Vagrants do that kind of nonsense all the time. So do college kids. -CS

  11. Teri March 11, 2009 at 7:41 am #

    In my younger days, i use to pass out early into the party. I cannot hold my liquor and am a lightweight.

    My sister has to remind me of parties and things that happened because I was passed out somewhere and missed the whole thing.

    That reminds me of my entire Senior year of college. Good times, good times. -CS

  12. mswans4@yahoo.com March 11, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    When I’m driving around in my pony with some topless old chick.

    That was a joke.

    This is my first timer here, and I’m rude like that. Forgive me.

    And here I thought you had a wonderful story to share! -CS

  13. jon March 11, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    I usually realize I had too much to drink at the same moment a babe steers pillow talk toward dialogue about terms of payment.

  14. bethie March 11, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    I get confused about who I’m supposed to kiss and who I’m not when confronted with too many bevvies of an adult nature, or, from time to time, I end up on stage. SINGING, clothed…I guess clothed is the only bonus there.

  15. theblacktulip March 11, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

    by drink 3 I’m giggling at everthing. at about 4 midori sours I start to over look the usual disqualifying attributes: too young, too short, too gay….and by number 5 the parking lots start to take on a rather romantic glow and that silver lexus? At drink number 6 it starts to look a lot like a california king…with silk sheets….and feather pillows…I think it’s the heated seats that push me over the edge

  16. evenrant March 11, 2009 at 12:45 pm #

    What I want to know is whether Boozy Susy is a bitchy, happy ,or a crier drunk? Because all Boozy Susies fall into one of those three catagories when they have reached their uber limit!

  17. The Other Red March 11, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    I’m definitely a drunk texter. It can be rather embarrassing.

  18. sanityinthenorthwest March 11, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    I know I’ve had too much to drink when the clock strikes 9:00 AM on a daily basis.

  19. pistols at dawn March 11, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    I know I’ve had too much to drink…well, pretty much every day, because that’s how I’ve chosen to live the next/last three years of my life.

  20. Amber D. March 12, 2009 at 8:41 am #

    I know I’ve had too much to drink when the lead singer of whatever band is playing at the bar politely asks me to not request anything else, and points at the stack of scribbled-on bar napkins with dollars folded in them. That may or may not have the same song written on more than one of them. All in my handwriting.

  21. David March 12, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    I know I had too much vino when I see the next day that Ieft dreadfully inappropriate and boring comments the night before.

    I’m usually boring but not usually inappropriate.

Leave a Reply

