No F’ing Way Friday (03/06/09)

6 Mar

You know who is spicy hot like fire?  Tyler Florence.  Sure, he’s gained a few pounds over the years, but, man, is he hot like fire.  A man that can cook can be pretty hot.  Bobby Flay?  Another one I’d like to do right on the table, after we finish whatever meal it is that he decides to lay in front of me.

And then there’s Mario Batali:

mario1

Ugh, he makes my skin crawl.  I can’t stand the way he talks.  I can’t stand the way he looks.  That stupid ponytail has got to go, and his beard isn’t hiding any of his 3 chins.  He always has looks like it’s been 3 days since the last time he took a shower.  And don’t get me started on those stupid crocs he wears. 

I swear to god that the 2 times I saw his show I could have sworn that he was sweating in whatever dishes that he was making.  Yuck, yuck.

I want nothing to do with his spicy meatballs.

11 Responses to “No F’ing Way Friday (03/06/09)”

  1. Philly March 6, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    Good choice. I wish he would buy a pair of sneakers already and put long pants on for gods sake.
    It’s a shame really, cuz he has a cool name.

    #1
    Why any grown person would combine orange crocs with short pants is beyond me. -CS

  2. cinnamon & honey March 6, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    Aren’t he and Rush Limbaugh like, separated at birth, or something?

    Come to think of it, they do kind of look alike… -CS

  3. Susan March 6, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    I, too think Tyler is smokin’ hot.

    Mario, on the other hand, is gross looking. I think he looks just like Fat Bastard. I would not want to eat his cooking.

    I would eat anything Tyler Florence presented to me. He is yum-o.

    I too would eat anything he put in front of me, hopefully, it would be his peen. -CS

  4. Foxy Luv March 6, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    Yeah – me no likey. Even if his food is really good, you do have to worry about the sweat in it.

    Gross.

    Blech. Why must he be so disgusting? -CS

  5. Sassy March 6, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    Damn straight– Batali’s flat-out nasty. And a condescending, entitled, pretentious Fat Bastard too. And so is his food.

    Now Tyler Florence (who is NOT, as Andrew Zimmern asserted, the “least talented chef on television”– that’s a hilarious feud if there ever was one, Google it if you haven’t read the back-and-forth) is one hott number AND the man knows what’s up in the kitchen. That man’s fried chicken is as much of a turn on as his ass is.
    How freaking awesome would it be to have him prance around naked in your kitchen while he makes you fried chicken? So hot! -CS

  6. The Other Red March 6, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    He, sadly for me, looks like my uncle. I kinda love Mario, though, but yeah…not attractive.

    Tyler Florence is delicious, though. My mom and I used to dream up ways to get him to come and do an episode of Food 911 so he could meet and fall in love with me.

  7. srg March 6, 2009 at 2:39 pm #

    Well any man of that size would be sweating like mad too if he was wearing 3 layers of clothing!! WTF?

    No F’ing way for sure!

  8. Moiii March 6, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    Gimme some of that Take home Chef – God I love Australian accents!!

    Batali should serve more of his food than he eats!! I do agree in spades…NFW!!!!

  9. Esmerrelda March 6, 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    I’m not too hot on Tyler although I can see the appeal.

    Bobby Flay is hot but he does have that arrogance issue. I also have long been hot for Micheal Chiarello on PBS. He’s plumped up a bit of the last few years but he was an uber – hottie in the 90’s.

    Mario – he couldn’t even buy a bj. Yuck.

  10. The Alleged Ringleader March 6, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    Ok and how about the fact that he wears ORANGE CROCS EVERYWHERE with EVERY outfit!
    Blech!

  11. jill March 7, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

    couldn’t agree more, Batali is sooo into himself too! and as for Tyyyyler, that’s how i say it every time i speak of him or see him on tv, Tyyyyler, he is Delish with a capital D, love him.

Leave a Reply

