Today’s Bad Decision Brought to You by PMS

3 Mar

I just ate a candy bar that expired in 2006. 

It just so happens that the chocolate had gone from a lovely dark color, to an ashy white color.  And still I ate it.  I ate the entire freaking thing?

Why?  Because I enjoy doing stupid things AND I have my period.

Was it good?  Not really.  It actually tasted kind of funny. In fact, it didn’t taste anything like chocolate.  And it has left an awful after taste in my mouth.  TWSS.  Yuck.  It’s pretty frenching gross.  Plus I have little bits of ashy chocolate stuck in my teeth.

Clearly, there is only one thing left to do: eat another candy bar that isn’t older than Lucy(fer).  Ugh, when I put it that way, it makes me want to hurl.  Just a little bit.  I can’t believe I just ate candy that was older than my niece. 

20 Responses to “Today’s Bad Decision Brought to You by PMS”

  1. Red March 3, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    I’m sorry it didn’t taste good, but with all the preservatives they put in _everything_ these days, I doubt it hurt you.

    • Catherinette March 3, 2009 at 6:37 pm #

      It could have been worse…I could have been drinking expired milk. -CS

  2. k March 3, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    LMFAO….god that’s good stuff

    • Catherinette March 3, 2009 at 6:38 pm #

      I eat my feelings…even if they’re in the form of expired food. -CS

  3. Suze March 3, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    I did that before and lived. So hang in there – it’ll be touch and go for a few days 🙂

  4. The Ambiguous Blob March 3, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    Gross, yo. This makes me want chocolate though.

    • Catherinette March 4, 2009 at 9:18 am #

      It makes me want some chocolate too. -CS

  5. cinnamon & honey March 3, 2009 at 9:40 pm #

    I was going to make some sort of lewd comment about you likely having put worse things in your mouth but… 🙂

  6. Augusto March 3, 2009 at 9:42 pm #

    The worst thing about that experience is wasting all those calories on chocolate that didn’t taste good.

    • Catherinette March 4, 2009 at 9:18 am #

      Really? I think the worst is that the chocolate tastes like ass cheeks. -CS

  7. Dani March 3, 2009 at 10:29 pm #

    I was doing fine until you compared it to the age of your niece. Really puts things in perspective. Today, I too am on my period. Sad story – I gave up chocolate and all sweets for Lent.

    I think I might die now.

    That is all.

    • Catherinette March 4, 2009 at 9:19 am #

      Wow. I cannot believe you would do that to yourself! -CS

  8. theblacktulip March 3, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    it’s okay. I ate a peice of cake I found in my underwear drawer the other day and I can’t pinpoint the day I bought it…but there is no question that it was at least a week old. at least yours was something that had preservatives in it at one point.

    and PMS constitutes an emergency situation. go get some Ben and Jerry’s.

    • Catherinette March 4, 2009 at 9:19 am #

      Umm…why did you have cake in your underwear drawer? -CS

  9. Philly March 4, 2009 at 6:39 am #

    What goes in must come out

  10. srg March 4, 2009 at 8:31 am #

    I’ve eaten nasty ash chocolate before too and survived. Desperate times call for desperate measures…

    • Catherinette March 4, 2009 at 9:20 am #

      This is a valid point. -CS

Leave a Reply

