An Important Question for All Humanity

2 Mar

Thanks to Mother Nature, I’m snowed in.  The good news is that I didn’t have to go to work.  The bad news is that I only have heat on the 2nd floor of my house AND I don’t have any hot water, and they can’t fix the furnace until Wednesday.  Bastards.

Take pity on my, people.

Here’s my question: which one of you is going to bring me some delicious blueberry pancakes and a side of bacon?  And a mimosa?  Made with real champagne.  And maybe a pint of Ben & Jerry’s?

8 Responses to “An Important Question for All Humanity”

  1. Evil Genius March 2, 2009 at 3:42 pm #

    I am not bringing you food, but I’ll drive up there and fix your heat. I have a 4WD Jeep and mechanical skills. Red may or may not help you out on the food front.

    • Catherinette March 2, 2009 at 3:46 pm #

      I can tell you exactly what the problem is: there’s air in the line because I let the heating oil tank go down to empty. Oops. But there’s fuel in the tank. -CS

  2. remember moments March 2, 2009 at 3:49 pm #

    I will if you fund my airline ticket.

    • Catherinette March 2, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

      You just have to pick it up at the ticket counter, don’t forget your credit card. 🙂 -CS

  3. Del-V March 2, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

    Meet me at IHOP.

    • Catherinette March 2, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

      But you’re trapped in DC and I don’t care for IHOP pancakes. -CS

  4. Evil Genius March 2, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    Hmm. I think I would have to install a pet cock and some nipples. I better bring my strippers and dykes in case there is an electrical problem, too.

  5. Philly March 2, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

    Ok, so this means no showering till wed?

Leave a Reply

