Welcome to the Big Time, Bitches!

23 Feb

Over the last few months you’ve noticed that there have been posts linking to my other blog, The Catherinette Chronicles.  Up until now, I haven’t mentioned why there are 2 blogs.  Well, my pretties (and you too, Pistols), that’s about to change right now…

Back in April of last year, I was approached by a lovely woman who was looking for bloggers for a new website.  When I saw the email, I thought it was a joke.  After all, who on God’s green earth would be that interested in hunting me down and asking me to be one of their featured writers.  I figured I had nothing to lose, so I called her back.  They wanted me to write for this cool new website that would be launching in a few months.  Picture iVillage, myspace, facebook, Etsy, and you tube all jumping in the sack together and making this kick ass baby.  That, good people is Twolia.

 

What does this mean?  What started out as a simple way to write snarky things about people who annoyed me, vent frustrations about my thankless job, poke fun at myself for having the world’s worst luck with men, and serve as a distraction from eating my feelings (in delicious flavors like Ben & Jerry’s Chubby Hubby) 24/7 has evolved into so much more.  It’s official, bitches, I am no longer just a Corporate ass clown.  Oh, no, no!!  I am a writer.  A real honest to God writer! 

Hurray!!

Update your blog rolls, ladies and germs, because The Catherinette Chronicles is about to launch to the world!

We just received word that several other sections of the site are about to launch.  February 25th marks the date when the music and mall sections will go live.  So those of you ladies with musical talent or crafty things to sell, get ready to go and check it out!

12 Responses to “Welcome to the Big Time, Bitches!”

  1. jon February 23, 2009 at 7:22 pm #

    Congrats Catherinette! You definately deserve a shot at living your Big Dream…… and at least 7 or 8 inches more.

  2. Mike February 23, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    Woohoo! You go girl!

  3. jill February 23, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    WTF?!?!? That is so utterly awesome. Congrats baby… 😉

  4. Emily February 23, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    That’s great! Now that is the big time…. step back!

    Emily
    Keep Your Body in Fat Burning Mode During Your Workout!

  5. pistols at dawn February 23, 2009 at 10:46 pm #

    Congrats, miss. Now, if you want tips on how to drink and have lousy sex like a real writer, I might be able to help you out.

  6. Loose Cannon February 24, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Are you F—ing kidding me? You get paid for tomfoolery? Awesome news but we always knew you were better than the other crap out there. The Twolia website looks tight even though it appears to only cater towards the ladies… and Capt. Boondoggle. Don’t forget the small timers who waste the world’s time for free.

  7. oldER February 24, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    Am I the only one who stares at that word and wonders how to pronounce it?

    Is it 2-lia? TWA-lia? TwOH-lia? sheesh. Is it a word from the secret language of women (that’s what the Youtube clip implies!)

  8. SouthernBelle February 24, 2009 at 11:35 am #

    Wow, congratulations Miss Thing!

  9. jlolb February 24, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    Wow! That is amazing! I just found you, and it looks like I found you on a good day! Looking forward to reading!

  10. Jon February 24, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    Congrats! Please try to post lots of pictures, for the semi-literate among us.

    — The “other” Jon

  11. evenrant February 25, 2009 at 9:43 am #

    I look at the word twolia and and it reminds me of a toilet – anyway – congratulations.

  12. Debralee April 9, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

    Just came across this…it is pronounced too-lee-aah I believe. Not just for women, but a platform for them to sell their music and s**t to the world, that includes men too. dah….

Leave a Reply

