No F’ing Way Friday (02/20/09)

20 Feb

There was a time when this guy was a heart throb.  When teenage girls (and some boys) had posters of him slapped up all over their walls.  He was a sex symbol.  He was a dreamboat.  He was a God.  Come on, ladies (and some guys), let’s all think back to when he was in “Risky Business”…

Or even better than that, when he was in “Top Gun”…How many of us dreamed of meeting someone like him and having him lend us his bomber jacket, mounting his Harley, and riding off into the sunset.

Then something happened, and he turned into a joke.

tom-cruise-acting20crazy

What happened to you, Tom Cruise?

When did he turn into such a jack ass douche bag?  No, seriously?  I can’t stand the sight of him.  I can’t stand the sound of his voice, and I can’t tolerate a single thing that comes out of his mouth.  It’s like he just vomits stupidity.

What an f’ing tool.

 

18 Responses to “No F’ing Way Friday (02/20/09)”

  1. Red February 20, 2009 at 10:09 am #

    Mmmm. For a few months in college I dated a not-very-tall dark haired light-eyed boy who looked a little like Tom Cruise if you squinted just right. He had this jacket (not quite bomber but close enough) that he used to loan me and I always felt super cool wearing it. I also loved TC as Dan Caffee in _A Few Good Men_. What happened, indeed. You’ve gotta wonder if Katie Holmes is drinking her morning coffee Irish these days.

    She’s gotta be in order to be able to wake up next to him. She probably cries herself to sleep at night too. Poor, damaged girl. -CS

  2. bethie February 20, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    I’m thinking it was sometime around Vanilla Sky, a movie I am not sure if I hate to love or love to hate. Oh, Tom Cruise, you just leave conflict in your wake everywhere these days.

    I’m not sure which was worse: Vanilla Sky or Eyes Wide Shut. Horrible. -CS

  3. Philly February 20, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    I fucking hate him too !! You always pick just the right guy for me to hate on fridays.
    He became an asswipe right around the time he found his Sciencetology.

    #1

    I’m totally here for you. -CS

  4. ilana February 20, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    I’m totally with you on this one. What a disappointment! There aren’t enough hotties in the world to begin with; it’s so cruel to give us one and then just snatch it away. Why, Tom Cruise? WHY?! You are an American tragedy.

    He really is an American Tragedy. What a wonderful way to describe him. -CS

  5. The Other Red February 20, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    It’s so tragic what’s happened to him. I’ve never been super into him, as he’s super short, but he was pretty hot in Top Gun.

  6. kimizzy February 20, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    Hahaha… Two very enthusiastic thumbs UP! The whole Controlling Your Wife Through Your Religion thing has effected how I see him too. Even without that, no effing way. Not even at closing time, baby.

  7. jon February 20, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    At some point TC became way too full of himself……(and I don’t mean that in a good way, if there is such a thing)

  8. cinnamon & honey February 20, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    Hate. Him. Haaaaaate him!
    Thank you. Thank you very much.

  9. SouthernBelle February 20, 2009 at 12:54 pm #

    hahaha kimizzy – “not even at closing time”

    I wish I was single so I could use that line.

    I never understood the appeal. I’ve always thought TC was a rat-faced dwarf.

  10. pistols at dawn February 20, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    His teeth are one of the most frightening things I’ve ever seen.

  11. Diane Mandy February 20, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    Couldn’t agree more! I actually feel sorry for his wife. What a fruitcake!

  12. theblacktulip February 20, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    he is a bit of a joke isn’t he? so sad. 😦 he used to be so delicious.

  13. Bets February 20, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    it was just about the time he got braces…. i have nothing against braces, having had them for about my entire childhood and teen years, but it seems like he got braces, got stupid, went to a negative on the sex symbol scale… what happened???

  14. Magnolia Sun February 20, 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    I’m with you on this one too, he was sooooo HOT in Top Gun.

  15. Loose Cannon February 20, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    This guy was always a Hefty bag of douche. The only difference now is that he doesn’t have the same publicist that used to filter his buffoonery. Now he’s gayer than the volleyball scene in Top Gun. I’m pretty every night at bedtime he puts Katie in a chest like the gimp in Pulp Fiction and then goes on Overstock.com to order more ballgags.

  16. Erica February 21, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    I never liked him, or his movies. Even long before the crazy was let out, I was utterly confused about why I should think this rodent looking guy was “hot.” Blech.

  17. The Ambiguous Blob February 23, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Did you not see him in Tropic Thunder? Pure muther effing straight-up undeniable brillz. Incredible. EPIC.

  18. cocktailsattiffanys December 14, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    ew.

Leave a Reply

