This Is Why I Don’t Live In New York

19 Feb

do not hump

I think the sign says it all.  No?

9 Responses to “This Is Why I Don’t Live In New York”

  1. La Libertina February 19, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    Man, remind me not to go to NY any time soon!!

    I know, right?? -CS

  2. maria February 19, 2009 at 2:21 pm #

    ha ha that is too funny! However when they use the word “hump” when discussing trains it means connecting cars togther.. that sign is just so much better though 😉

    I prefer thinking that it has nothing to do with trains. -CS

  3. kimizzy February 19, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    I just commented on your other blog about the deal with Boy NoNo, so I laughed my ass off at this.

    It’s a sign from God!!

    Maybe I’ll have a t-shirt made with that on it and where it the next time I have a meeting with Boy NoNo… -CS

  4. ilana February 19, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    I do live in New York, and unfortunately, such warnings are necessary for some people, who really don’t seem to grasp the concept of personal space or how much touching of strangers is really appropriate (answer: none). Thanks, Central Railroad people!

    I wouldn’t mind if my personal space was invaded…if you know what I mean. -CS

  5. srg February 19, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    Ok – I travel to NY all the time and I have never seen a sign like that! Too funny!

    Now you have! -CS

  6. Del-V February 19, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    The Sexual Harrassment poster in the HR office said basically the same thing.

    It’s a shame really. -CS

  7. pistols at dawn February 19, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    So I lived in New York during an unfortunate period of time in high school?

    Um, what? -CS

  8. Elisabeth February 19, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    Thank you for the laugh. I needed it.

    I nearly choked when I saw that sign. -CS

  9. Babs February 19, 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    oh new yorkers hump…. TRUST ME

    Oh, I know. I’ve had my share of them. 🙂 -CS

Leave a Reply

