No F’ing Way Friday (02/06/09)

6 Feb

Today’s post is one of the most controversial posts I have ever written.  I have a feeling that most of you are going to completely disagree with today’s picked.  But that’s okay because that just means I won’t fight you for him.  You can have him all to yourselves.

As mentioned earlier this week, this month’s JTTs and NFWs are all Academy Award nominated/winning actors.  You know, in honor of the Oscars and all.  Oh how I hear the Oscars!!

Ready?  Here we go…

brad-pitt

As far as I’m concerned, Brad Pitt has only looked good in one movie: Legends of the Fall.  In every single other movie I can’t get passed his terrible skin.  I just have no idea what on God’s green earth people see in him.  He’s a good actor, I’ll give you that, but that is it.   Though I have to tell you that I thought Meet Joe Black was one of the most boring movies of all times, and The Curious Case of Benjamin Button wasn’t that magical.  He is so f’ing strange to me.  For some reason, I imagine that he is dirty (as in unclean) and he smells like B.O. all the time. 

Yeah, yeah, he does good deeds and all.  Respect to him for everything he’s done for New Orleans, but I don’t want him anywhere near me.  I think he’s totally strange and mama no likey.

You can have him.  He’s my gift to you.

You’re welcome.

34 Responses to “No F’ing Way Friday (02/06/09)”

  1. Bella@That damn expat February 6, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    I sort of agree. I also liked him in only one movie, but it was Meet Joe Black.
    What can I say, death becomes him.

  2. Red February 6, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    I’m not a huge Pitt girl either, but he did look damn good in _Fight Club_.

  3. the ambiguous blob February 6, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    He sure has a purty mouf.

  4. Philly February 6, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    I can’t fucking stand him !!

    #1

  5. Liz3.57 February 6, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

    I completely agree.

  6. pistols at dawn February 6, 2009 at 12:10 pm #

    People look at other people’s skin? Weird. I mean, I do, but only to discern whether or not I can use them for my skin coat.

  7. Teri February 6, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    Thank you, I’ll take him off your hands. And since all the others don’t care for him either, he’s mine.

    Finally!

  8. Jess February 6, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    I thought I was the only woman in America to feel this way! Thanks CS for making me see I’m not alone. Although, I do agree with Red, he was hot in Fight Club – all you’d need is a paper bag for his face…

  9. SouthernBelle February 6, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    *thinking about the Fight Club shirtless scenes*

    Mmmmmmmmmmmm

    *thinking about how he looks now that Angelina has eaten his soul*

    bleurgh.

  10. cinnamon & honey February 6, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    Dear Brad,
    I’m just not that into you.
    Love,
    Me

  11. allegedringleader February 6, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    I just think about how fucking hot he looked in Fight Club and Oceans 11 – other than that I could pass as well!

  12. Amber D. February 6, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    I will halfway disagree. Pre-Angelina, Oh.My.Gah. Fight club with those 12-pack abs and arms and ass and obliques and those musclesbetweentheshouldersandneck??? I would lick them.

    Where was I? Oh right. Yeah, now that he’s with Jolie and had twenty kids, he ruined it for me. Kudos for saving the world one orphan at a time, but I am totally Team Aniston on this one.

  13. jon February 6, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    I’d say most girls I know would probably do BP, in hopes that he would do for them what he did for NOLA….“Make It Right”. Body odor would be a concern, but another reason he seems so “f’ing strange” to you, could be because he has a peen. Peen? WTF is that! 🙂

  14. Melrox February 6, 2009 at 1:51 pm #

    YUCK. I can’t stand him either. Ick.

    And I’ve always been Team Aniston anyway.

  15. Del-V February 6, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    I feel the same way about Angelina Jolie.

  16. Maggie Garcia February 6, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    I initially thought this was Mickey Rourke in The Wrestler and I was like, “NO!!!! Hot roided up old guy!!!! He’s too awesome for this Friday post!!!”

    Whew – thank god it was only Brad Pitt.

  17. David February 6, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    If he and I were the last two people on earth and I was really desparate for someone to give me a bj, I would take him.

  18. Jo February 6, 2009 at 2:22 pm #

    I agree too! Also falling into this category, in my opinion, is Matthew McConaughey – Beautiful to look at but I think he might be dirty and smelly.

  19. The Other Red February 6, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    You’re crazy! He’s gorgeous. I actually think he looks his worst in LotF. Long hair looks terrible on a dude…always.

  20. Amy February 6, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Thelma and Louise!

  21. sj February 6, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    i’ve never quite gotten the brad pitt thing.

    and then i just looked at this picture. and then i remembered mr. and mrs. smith. and now i get it.

  22. Cathy Greaves February 6, 2009 at 4:51 pm #

    I totally heart Brad Pitt. MMM…Fight Club, those abs! me likee!

  23. Boom February 6, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    Completely agree. Hate BP. Always did. He sux, good call.

  24. Babs February 7, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    I think he’s a douche bag

  25. Dani February 7, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

    So strange, on the exact day you posted this I saw Mr. and Mrs. Smith and thought the same thing. Eh. Not that great. Now Brad Pitt, Legends of the Fall? Pretty hot. But that’s about it so I guess I am over him.

  26. hautepocket February 8, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    I mean this in the nicest possible way, but…you’re insane. 🙂

  27. foxy luv February 8, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    Wow – props to you for saying what others have thought. Any one who is super into BILLY BOB THORTON’s sloppy seconds is a little suspect. Come one – I totally dug Bad Santa – but would I do Billy Bob in a limo and wear his blood around my neck based solely on his performance – I think not.

  28. Belle February 8, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    In Benjamin button – when hes on the motorbike being all James dean. Yes.
    otherwise, not so much.

    *Belle ponders to herself what such a parallel universe would be like where SHE could turn down Brad Pitt*

  29. Jenna February 9, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    I’m with you on the thought that he never looked quite so good as in Legends of the Fall. I’ve never really found him all that attractive, but I don’t think I’d be able to say “no f’ing way.” I’m sure there could possibly extenuating circumstances with this one.

  30. Catherinette February 9, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    All this time I thought I was the only one in the world that didn’t see the allure. Happy the see that I’m not the only one that doesn’t get the Brad Pitt thing. -CS

  31. Cat February 10, 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    Generally I’m not into blonds, but I would kick Mr. Pitt out of my bed although Yankee might.

  32. Cat February 10, 2009 at 7:43 pm #

    Oops, I meant to say would NOT kick him out of bed. Proofread, Cat. Proofread.

  33. Ginormous Boobs February 18, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    Amen, Sista Sista. Brad Pitt does nada for me.

  34. NYC Lust February 23, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    Yay! Couldn’t agree more. He’s just TPT from Missouri. fUGly.

    PS- Go Team Aniston.

    PPS: this is hilarious: http://nyclust.tumblr.com/post/80158178/allthingsalishan-theroaring20s-everyone

Leave a Reply

