You Pulled A Kidney Out of Her WHAT??

4 Feb

magic

I’ve heard of pulling a rabbit out of hat, but this is a whole different level of “magic”.

Please tell me that you have read this story.  If you haven’t, you need to read it immediately (after you finish reading this post).  It’s all about the advances of medical sciences, and it is so scary that it will give you nightmares.

Here’s the gist of it: there’s this chick that decided to donate her kidney, and the kidney was removed through her vag.  Through.  Her.  Vag. 

click here to read the rest of the story on The Catherinette Chronicles

12 Responses to “You Pulled A Kidney Out of Her WHAT??”

  1. Diane Mandy February 4, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    I saw it, but didn’t have the same reaction having seen a 8 pound baby be delivered. Ouch!

    That’s a big ass baby! -CS

  2. ilana February 4, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    Yikes! I don’t even know how to react. What’s creepier, having a bunch of doctors stuff your kidney into a bag or having your bagged kidney yanked out through your hoo-ha? I think I’ll opt out of both.

    I’m going to pass too. No thanks. -CS

  3. HahnSolo February 4, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    What’s scary is that the patient compared it to “getting a tooth removed.” I’d hate to see them pulling a tooth out of there either.
    WTF.

  4. LarryLily February 4, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    While I have had my share of surgery’s; back twice and prostate, the mans equivalent to a hysterectomy, I can say that getting anything removed from a natural opening beats getting a tummy wall cut open to lift something out. There are no nerves below the skin so its not nearly as painful, and recovery is faster and easier. For a man, its gut like a turkey but women have a handy opening ideally located for moist GI work. Besides, they can do a little housekeeping and tidy-y-up while they are at it.

    You said “moist”. -CS

  5. Paige Jennifer February 4, 2009 at 12:55 pm #

    Personally, I think this is awesome. Medicine rocks. I can’t wait until they figure out how to remove a man’s kidney through his pecker.

    By the way, am I the only one who finds the donor’s expression in the photo priceless?

    She’s a brave woman, that the hell’s for sure. -CS

  6. kat February 4, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    Here was my face all through reading this article:

    >o<

    Very similar to mine! -CS

  7. Del-V February 4, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    Who is the doctor with the long hair and strange beard? I bet it was HIS idea.

    He looks like he should be hitting the bong with Phelps. -CS

  8. pistols at dawn February 4, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    I’ve used this line on women all the time. I’m just mad that guy ruined it for me.

    I’m sure you were really successful with that too… -CS

  9. Amadeo February 5, 2009 at 9:15 am #

    This is bad…I’m sure to impress other doctors someone is gonna say, “I bet I can pull it out of his ass!”

    And I’m sure someoen will try it. -CS

  10. Holly February 5, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    It really disgusted me when the doctor describes it as “delivering the kidney.” OMG gross. This story will haunt me forever.

    [gagging] -CS

  11. Rachel February 6, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    That’s fucking nasty

    I know, right?? -CS

  12. the ambiguous blob February 6, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    So… it’s just like fisting! ” A kidney weighs approximately one pound and is roughly the size of a clenched hand.”

Leave a Reply

