Gossip Girl Can Suck My Left One

2 Feb

You’re kidding me, right?  No, really?  Look, I know that I’m a few episodes behind, but when did this all turn to crap.  I love crap television (as witness by my unhealthy addiction to Rock of Love: Bus).  One of those crap shows that I enjoy watching is Gossip Girl.  Well, that love is slowly starting to wane.

First, it’s Jenny going through puberty with her raccoon eye make up, her neon clothes, and donning the world’s worst hair do.  Now there’s some stupid ass teacher (who is a total Shannon Doherty wannabe) and there’s a lame story line brewing there. Then there’s even a weaker story line involving some secret sex society and a nanny.  Really?  And when did Lilly and Rufus start talking again?  Didn’t he stop talking to her when he found out that she had had his baby and given her away for adoption?

Lame. 

I have better things to do than to waste my time watching that filth.  After all, VH1 is running a Tool Academy marathon.  Clearly that’s far better than the nonsense all over Gossip Girl.

Super, now Dan and Serena are fighting over Shannon Doherty Jr. 

Okay, wait, there might be some redemption.  Shannon Doherty Jr. just got fired because everyone thinks she had an affair with Dan.  Let us hope that she doesn’t come back.  And let me guess?  Serena and Dan are going to break up again. 

Yup, I was right.

This show is taking the same road that Desperate Housewives, Grey’s Anatomy, and Heroes have all taken.  The road that leads right to Lameville. 

F you Gossip Girl, I’m out.

12 Responses to “Gossip Girl Can Suck My Left One”

  1. Dani February 2, 2009 at 10:27 pm #

    Funny, I was just thinking “This is so Eyes Wide Shut” when Chuck said it. They must have run out of storylines. I will keep watching though. Hoping for a miracle story turn around.

    I did that with Prison Break for an entire season and then said goodbye to it. It was hard, but I did it. (TWSS) -CS

  2. LilSass February 2, 2009 at 10:56 pm #

    Ah yes, this is often referred to as “Jumping the Shark”.

    I just watched Tool Academy for the 1st time tonight and it is by far the stupidest tv show ever invented. But your damn right I watched 2 hours of it (until the bachelor came on). God I hate my tv …

    It’s stupid but hard to look away, right?? That’s my excuse. -CS

  3. Maggie Garcia February 2, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    Shit. How’d they hear about my super secret sex ring??

    They even know about your super secret STDs!! -CS

  4. Del-V February 3, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    All TV shows suck. Even the Family Guy has been sucking balls this season.

    I’m going to have to stick with repeats of Law & Order: SVU. -CS

  5. Jenna February 3, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    The only reason I know anything about Gossip Girl is because I read the really, really funny recaps over at videogum.com. To clear things up, apparently Rufus and Lilly went looking for their adopted secret love child baby and when they were told (he/she/it) was dead, they drowned their sorrows by gettin’ it on. Personally, they only way they could make me watch this nonsense would be to turn it into the Nate Archibald show. That boy is serious pretty.

    He is totally hot like fire and I would like to climb all over him and leave my mark on him. -CS

  6. kat February 3, 2009 at 3:55 pm #

    Goddddd, how much can they butcher the book’s storylines? I love this show, but I’m a book loyalist, and I might have to stop watching it now grrrrrr

    There’s a book?? I had no idea! -CS

  7. Red February 4, 2009 at 9:45 am #

    I have pretty much given up on TV entirely. I spend my screen time online, and watching a couple movies a month from Netflix, and watching _The West Wing_ again. This is about my seventh time through, but I only watch the first four seasons – Aaron Sorkin is my favorite working writer.

    I hear great things aobut West Wing, but could never get into it. -CS

  8. Jaclyn February 4, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    I also have an unhealthy addiction to Rock of Love. I don’t know what it is, maybe it’s like a bad accident, you just can’t help but watch.

    You and me both. It’s such a train wreck that I can’t look away. -CS

  9. Andrew February 4, 2009 at 11:12 am #

    So watch Skins instead…

    But then I have to start all over. -CS

  10. kat February 4, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

    It’s a whole series actually, and I think they’re a lot better.

    You learn something new everyday… -CS

  11. Cathy Greaves February 5, 2009 at 5:13 pm #

    I watched the lastest episode of Gossip Girl on my DVR last night, and you are right, it blows! Lame, lame, lame! I hate Dan and Serena so much!

    Jennie is the worst. They need to get rid of her all together. -CS

  12. Koree February 10, 2009 at 11:50 pm #

    oh tool academy…. probably the only show that makes me slightly ok w/ still being single….. better than havin that mohawked tool who had a girlfriend for 6 years on the side. dumb biatches.

Leave a Reply

