An Important Question for All Humanity

2 Feb

People, it’s almost 6:00.  Riddle me this, why am I still at work?

Know what?  I have to pee, I’m starving to death, and I am through with my work.  Yet, I’m still sitting here at my desk.  It’s not like I’m trying to impress anyone because everyone is f’ing gone.

I’m trying to think of a reason to send my boss an email.  I just want him to note the time the email was sent.  Unfortunately, I can’t think of a single fake reason to send one.  I’d consider telling him to “suck it”, but he’s actually not to bad so I’ll save that for someone else.

Maybe I should send him an email informing him that I’m about to wet myself.  That’s professional.  Right?

4 Responses to “An Important Question for All Humanity”

  1. MsDarkstar February 2, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    I do freelance work for a lawyer and routinely e-mail his clients at 2AM to impress upon them that as much as they may WANT me to CALL them, I don’t have a schedule that would permit that.

    That’s pretty funny! -CS

  2. Mike February 2, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    Are you sure you’re not frozen to the seat.

    Thankfully, I was not. Though I’m sure it’ll happen at some point in the future. -CS

  3. jon February 2, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    Is sending your boss an emailz informing him that your about to wet myself, professional? IDK, what did he say the last time you sent him one?

    Actually, I’ve never sent him one. Besides, the only time I wet myself recently I was at home. -CS

  4. Jennifer February 5, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    If you are using Outlook, there is a feature that you can use to delay the sending of email. Do this regularly and your Bossman will think you work late (or very early) far more often than you do. You would come out looking like a real go-getter!
    http://www.onsitetraining.co.za/v2/MintDigital.NET/OnSite.aspx?XmlNode=/Special%20Pages/Tip%20of%20the%20Week&id=195

    I’ve used it but it shows the time the message was crafted as well as the time it’s delivered. -CS

Leave a Reply

