Shattering The Dreams of Today’s Youth

28 Jan

Unless you live under a rock, you’re aware that that there are many of us “enjoying” some pretty nasty ass weather.  I made the smart decision to “work” from home today.  It’s pretty complicated it involves the following:

  • Laying in bed to watch TV
  • Catching up on my blog reading
  • Not being at work
  • Checking my work email every 5 minutes so it looks like I’m “busy”
  • Emailing my friends
  • Playing on facebook
  • Snacking

 No, I don’t feel guilty for staying home when others dragged themselves to work.  After all, it’s not like I’m the only one that stayed home.  I’m not like Foxy, dedicated enough to try to kill myself to get into work. 

She and I were exchanging emails this morning.  You know what?  That Foxy is some kind of special.  Witness her comic genius:

BTW – I worked at the bus station last night. We closed early. But all the young kids who were working (like 19-22 year olds) were all like, ‘I can’t believe we’re even open tonight! I can’t believe we aren’t closed. It’s snowing – all the schools are closed. OMG!”

And I was like, ‘Gather ’round little chillens while mama tells you what it is like in the real world.” I told them about Company Info 911- how I don’t even call it anymore because I know we will never be closed or even open late. And they were shocked. It was like I told them we had colonized Jupiter. They thought you got snow days forever. Awwwwwww – so cute. But then I told them the story of Goldilocks so they wouldn’t have nightmares and I tucked them all in and gave them their binkies.

People, she needs to bring back her blog.  What say you?

22 Responses to “Shattering The Dreams of Today’s Youth”

  1. AlwaysAllah January 28, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    Why did she stop in the first place? Bring Back The Foxy! =)

    She stopped because she likes to torture us and she felt the herp sores were’t doing the trick. -CS

  2. Felisa January 28, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    What?! So if I become a doctor, I can’t expect hospitals to close down when it’s snowy??

    Yeah, not so much. In fact, even if you work in a school system, you’ll still have to report. Welcome to the real world! -CS

  3. Moiii January 28, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    Come back Foxy!! We miss you 😦

    She’s so selfish for making us suffer like this… -CS

  4. caribbeanlurker January 28, 2009 at 2:21 pm #

    she must come back!
    Btw I hate your for working at home with shitty weather, we should get the same every time we reach the effin 35ºC! I miss the snow I swear.

    And I hate you for living in a place where you don’t get this shitty ass weather. -CS

  5. Tony Alva January 28, 2009 at 2:22 pm #

    WTF!!! Wha?! When did all this happen? Why is she bowing out of the blog thing? First the economy and now no Foxy Luv blog. I’m now offically depressed…

    This has been an upsetting time for all of us. She’s just making it worse by not writing about her shenanigans. I’m depressed too. -CS

  6. SouthernBelle January 28, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Haha, she IS a comedy genius. I kind of like “Foxy Luv brought to you by Catherinette” though.

    Do you hear that, Foxy? I own you! -CS

  7. Del-V January 28, 2009 at 2:46 pm #

    Foxy – Blog writing is hard to do. I’ve been doing a shitty job at it for years.

    And we’ve all survived. -CS

  8. SouthernChickie January 28, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    Yes, the be-aitch needs to bring her blog back!! I mean how are we suppose to know what street corners she’s working now?

  9. foxy luv January 28, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    I am so touched by all of your “kind” words. It is quite a story – why I had to give up Foxy Luv’s Place. But I am missing the fellowship of the blog…and I have been thinking I may have to start a new one. Lord knows, the world needs more snark and bitchiness!

    Hurray! Totally do it! -CS

  10. Miss Missives January 28, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    You’ve been reviewed, try not to cry.

    It is too late. I already have. I feel like I’ve been virtually fisted.

    PS. I considered linking to another blog post in this comment and adding a second calendar just to see what might happen. -CS

  11. jon January 28, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    I kno what you mean….sometimes we even get weather between earthquakes. http://weather.latimes.com/US/CA/Los_Angeles.html?main=1

    Saying that Foxy is comic genius is one thing, saying she’s trouble is another, but when police invite I kno what you mean….sometimes we even get weather between earthquakes. http://weather.latimes.com/US/CA/Los_Angeles.html?main=1

    Saying that Foxy doesn’t have standards is one thing, saying she’s trouble is another, but when police invite neighborhood kids up close to see how Foxy smells so they can validate her alibi, NOW, that would make a great subject for her newborn blog.
    kids up close to see how Foxy smells so they can validate her alibi, NOW, THAT would make a great subject for her newborn blog.

    What’s up with posting that last part twice? Was that for dramatic effect? -CS

  12. MsDarkstar January 28, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    The Foxy needs to get her bootylicious self right back to the blogosphere! Someone needs to tell her this is like Hotel California… you can check out any time you like but YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE!!

    Suck on that, Foxy. You better get posting. -CS

  13. pistols at dawn January 28, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    It’s tough to blog while working bus stations, though. I get really angry when she checks her email after I gave her $5 for the best 20 seconds of her life.

    It tells her longer to cry about it than to actually do the deed. That’s amusing to me. -CS

  14. Belle January 28, 2009 at 5:47 pm #

    Bring back Foxy!
    Do it. DO IT!

    DO IT!! -CS

  15. DrZibbs January 28, 2009 at 6:05 pm #

    I like to taunt the hungry birds outside.

    Do you also kick puppies? -CS

  16. kristina January 28, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    I am also liking the “Foxy Luv brought to you by Catherinette” thing as well, so if she can’t manage a blog on her own, this will do just nicely…

    I’m happy to share this space with her. -CS

  17. lola January 28, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    Foxy, we need you, can’t live without you!! 😦

    Foxy, you’re making the people cry. You’re a bitch. -CS

  18. Unfinished Rambler January 28, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    I’ve never seen Foxy, but yes, come back, Foxy, from wherever you’ve been hiding.

    And so you don’t live in Florida or California (as I commented to you on Twitter), but you were relaxing inside today, hmmmm? Nice, I was out walking in the cold.

    I’m nowhere near Florida or California, but sometimes I pretend to be. -CS

  19. KiKi January 29, 2009 at 4:41 am #

    I totally missed out on the Foxy blog era! Yes! She must come back! Because I said so, and I don’t like missing out on the sisterhood of the bitchy snarks. 😉

    Rumor has it that she’s thinking of making a comeback. -CS

  20. Richard Whackman January 29, 2009 at 11:21 am #

    You made the right decision by staying home. I dragged myself through the snow to work yesterday and it was mistake. Managed to write a little blog post documenting it, though.

    You see!! At least you were productive…or not. -CS

  21. Jormengrund January 29, 2009 at 11:44 am #

    I agree CS.

    Foxy, get your sore-infested mouth off that puss-ridden cock, and start blogging again!

    Heck, if I offer to read your blog, would you at least consider it?

    How could she refuse that? -CS

  22. Newmie February 1, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    Why you gotta go putting me on the say goodbye to it list…I am going to move my blog…any advice?

    I do have the ability to resurrect people from the dead… -CS

Leave a Reply

