Just the Tip Tuesday (01/27/09)

27 Jan

You know what makes me feel better when I’m feeling blue?  Chocolate.

taye-diggs

Frankly, I could use a big fat scoop of Taye Diggs to go along with all of the Ben & Jerry’s that I’ve inhaled in the last 2 days.  He can sing, he can dance, he looks hot and he has an accent.  What’s not to love?  I don’t watch that cheesy ass Grey’s Anatomy spin off, Private Practice, but I do stare at pictures of him and curse his wife for being able to see him naked whenever she wants.  That bitch!

Oh, Taye Diggs, please won’t you come over to my house and help me get my groove back?

17 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (01/27/09)”

  1. BrandiB January 27, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    I could not agree more with this choice! He’s a little short for me (in real life), but perfect for my fantasies! YOWZA!! I love me some chocolate!

    I don’t usually love men that are shorter than I am, but I would like to “love” him. -CS

  2. Philly January 27, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    Private practice is a pretty good show and I love him on there !!

    #1

    Does he get naked? Because if he does, I will totally tune in. -CS

  3. Jess January 27, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    Thank you for this delightful JTTT – I needed it today. He is so beautiful! I think I just drooled a bit on my keyboard 🙂

    He is definitely drool worthy! -CS

  4. Sarah January 27, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    Never got into Grey’s, and think Private Practice is pretty cheesy (I feel like most shows are all “been there, done that,” but that’s because I’m just old. Whatever, suck it). BUT I will watch it, anyway, just for a glimpse of him. Holy hell, he’s hot.

    Please feel free to rent “How Stella Got Her Groove Back”. Man, is he HOT in that! Totally panty melter. -CS

  5. Red January 27, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    I’ve seen him onstage. With his wife, actually. They’re both damn good. And yes, he is hot like fire.

    I heart Rent! -CS

  6. Jenna January 27, 2009 at 11:27 am #

    I remember when he first broke out on the scene and he wore a skirt to some premiere and very eloquently spoke on why all men should wear skirts. I was in love.

    I bet he was totally going commando too. That’s so hot. -CS

  7. The Other Red January 27, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Oh, God, Yes! The internets would explode if I told you all the naughty things I’d do to him. Idina is a lucky woman indeed.

    But, he has an accent? He’s from Jersey.

    He can’t be from Jersey! I refuse to accept that as the truth! -CS

  8. LilSass January 27, 2009 at 12:48 pm #

    A couple years ago I stood 5 feet away from this lucious hunk of a man on the New York Subway. Not ONLY was I in awe of his beauty, but he was wearing a messenger bag and eating out of a tupperware bowl. I fell in love 57 times over again.

    *swoon*

    How did you manage to keep your hands away from him?? I’m telling you, it would have been the jail time you would have served. -CS

  9. ilana January 27, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    He is hot! Even of Private Practice, where some misguided stylist has him sporting a horrendous chin beard. LOL to him on the subway with messenger bag and Tupperware–that does up the hotness ante significantly. I love me a man who understands the value of a non-disposable container!

    Tupperware is so hot. -CS

  10. kristina January 27, 2009 at 1:09 pm #

    Yum…

    Indeed! -CS

  11. Felisa January 27, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    Stella was one lucky bitch.
    That’s all I can say.

    You got that right, sister. -CS

  12. Cinnkitty January 27, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    He is FUCKING hot.. always has been, always will be. Meow!!

    I believe you mean ME-OW! -CS

  13. SouthernBelle January 27, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

    Mmmmm chocolate.

    Actually I kind of love the goatee beard (only with mustache attached, the under-chin-no-mustache version is just weird). I find it helps definition for those fellas who have maybe not quite enough chin.

    I vote no on the facial hair, it irritates my thighs. -CS

  14. NZ January 27, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    Hey – stumbled across your blog through other blogs (you know how it goes) and I have to say Taye could put his slippers under my bed ANY day. He is faint worthy (and I don’t faint over any man…). Nice blog, great read when I get to work in the morning (I’m in New Zealand…). N

    Yay! New reader!!

    He really is faint worthy, but I recommend waiting until he whips out his peen before fainting. You wouldn’t want to miss that…or wake up with him slapping it up against your cheek. Or maybe you would. -CS

  15. Sassy Britches January 27, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    Scrumptious, isn’t he! As mouth-watering as his bod is, I have to say his smile is what makes me melt.

    P.S. Just a little tip for your JTTT, check out William Levy. Humina, humina!!

    I just creamed myself. That guy is SO f’ing hot!!!!! -CS

  16. Manda January 27, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for awhile! Great material and writing!

    Just wanted to say I agree 110% with this JTTT. In fact, unknowingly, I found myself watching three different movies over the course of the last week featuring this fine man.

    Brown Sugar being my very favorite. Scrumptious!

    Sounds like I have to add Brown Sugar to my netflix queue… -CS

  17. cocktailsattiffanys December 14, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    I love him in the episodes of Will & Grace. SEXY!

    -L

Leave a Reply

