An Open Letter to Del-V

22 Jan

Dear Del-V,

Consider yourself on notice.  We are going to Ixia during restaurant week.  Pick a night, any night (except for this Saturday, Wednesday, or next Saturday) and a time.

I look forward to enjoying some cocktails and eating their “Dark & Delicious.”  Mainly because it sounds dirty.

…and speaking of dirty, I can tell you all about the “class” that Foxy and I are taking on Sunday.  But don’t expect any demonstrations.

5 Responses to “An Open Letter to Del-V”

  1. Del-V January 22, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    How about Tuesday the 27th?

    I guess you are going to a class on landscaping or how to make pottery. I’m never that lucky.

    We have reservations at 7. I shall see you there.

    And the class is not on those things. It’s all about Bartles & Jaymes! -CS

  2. kristina January 22, 2009 at 6:15 pm #

    Hey, this blog is for you to share your funny stories with all of us, NOT to try to pick up man-whores… so STOP IT!!

    This has nothing to do with resetting the peen counter, it’s about getting someone to buy me booze. 2 totally different things! -CS

  3. Del-v January 22, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Cath – Seven is fine. And I hope you do very well in your class. If the teacher fails you, you can always blow him for a better grade. It’s how my friend’s sister passed bio in high school.

    Kristina – Man-whore? Me? I think you have me mistaken for Pistols. I’m a fat guy who is into civil war re-enactments and collecting vintage Star Wars figures. I’m not a man-whore.

    Oh please can you tell me all about the Boba Fett saga and how he came to be a bounty hunter? Please make sure to bring your little figuries so you can reenact important parts of his life. -CS

  4. pistols at dawn January 23, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    I’m also into Civil War Re-enactments, but only the erotic kind. Probably because I’m a bit of a man whore.

    (Also, Del-V, since I’m sure it’s a pottery class, make sure you use the verb “throw” to seem down with Cath’s new interest. Like, “Oh, did you throw a couple pots this weekend?” or “Please don’t throw those pots at my head just because I won’t make eye contact.”)

    Are all man-whores into Civil War Re-enactments? -CS

  5. kristina January 23, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Del-V: Starwars action figures? You are so totally a man-whore! My favoutrite kind!

    I thought you preferred Star Trek. No? -CS

Leave a Reply

