Archive | 2:03 pm

Protected: A Conversation Between You & Me

18 Nov

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

Just the Tip Tuesday (11/18/08)

18 Nov

Aside from my shameful crush on Tommy Lee, I’m not usually into dirty rockers.  I typically prefer men that are fairly cleancut.  Yet, there’s something about Brent Smith, lead singer of Shinedown that makes me weak in the knees.  Had I just seen a picture of him, I would have said, “No way.  No.  Not interested.  No.  No way.”  But when he sings “Simple Man” his voice just cuts right to my core and Vangelina Jolie starts to tingle.

Before you go all Judge Judy or Judge Joe Brown, take a listen to the song.

Yeah, yeah, I know that Lynrd Skynrd sang the song originally, but I could care less.  F those guys in their classic rock holes.