Lit’l Smokey in the News

29 Oct

One of the many ways in which I procrastinate at work is by checking the headlines on CNN.  It makes it appear as though I’m informed and in the know-instead of a slacker with no aspirations.  This morning I almost spit my coffee all over my computer monitor when I read the following headline.

First of all, you can’t prove that it’s me that put him in the cage.  Second, if it was me, you can rest assured that I would offer him some roomy accodmodations.  He would need enough room to be able to stand up, and turn around.

5 Responses to “Lit’l Smokey in the News”

  1. kristina October 29, 2008 at 11:40 am #

    Aw come on, the spelling is all wrong…

    So what was the real article about?

    Who cares what the article was about, it’s the title that was funny. 🙂 -CS

  2. Cinnkitty October 29, 2008 at 12:06 pm #

    nearly?? NEARLY??? So what’s the problem then? I mean nearly means that there was still room, right? So?? Why is that newsworthy? Yeesh.. at least it would have been better if it was “Lil’ Smokey outgrows cage, forced to have bar surgically removed from peen.” or something. 🙂

    Why would he have a bar in his peen? -CS

  3. Franki October 29, 2008 at 12:14 pm #

    I’m just surprised that enough people used powdered milk that there is a powdered milk plant.

    You don’t hear about a lot of people drinking that filth. -CS

  4. MisstressM October 29, 2008 at 12:57 pm #

    Well if Smokey is “lil” then he cant possibly outgrow his cage. Right?

    You’d think!! -CS

  5. Maggie Garcia October 29, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    1) My mom used to call one of my boyfriends Lil’ Smokey based on his affinity for the little cocktail wienies.

    2) Here’s how to solve the alcohol-financial problem. Don’t eat before you hit the bar. This is killing two birds w/ one proverbial stone because not only can you drink less, but you don’t have to pay for dinner either!!

    I hope it was based on his love of those cocktail weenies and not based on what he was packing in his bants.

    This is an excellent point… -CS

Leave a Reply

