Boom Boom Revisited

21 Oct

Remember how my friend, Boom Boom, likes to mess up all her sayings?  In case you can’t remember, she’s the one that instead of saying, “never look a gift horse in the mouth,” prefers, “never kick a gift horse in the mouth.”  Kicking it is just bad form.

This morning, I noticed that there was a very odd search term that led someone here.  Curious?  You should be.  Try this on for size, “never lick a gift horse.”  That’s solid advice right there.  In fact, I’d take it a step further and say never lick a horse.  Horses do not belong near human tongues.

10 Responses to “Boom Boom Revisited”

  1. cinnkitty October 21, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    Ick! For some reason, my friends this weekend kept saying “I wish I were a cow.. I could lick my own nostrils!” Uhhh…. why? WHY would you want to do that?

    Just like guys who say “Dogs can lick their own balls. I’d do that if I could.”

    Really?
    Dogs and cats lick their own BUTTS too… would you do THAT?? huh? huh? Would ya??

    Please tell me that your friends were drunk when they were saying this. Please do.

    You know what? I bet there are plenty of people out there that would lick their own ass. Lots of people enjoying giving the old rim job, so I’m sure they’d be quite pleased if they could do it to themselves. Yuck, yuck. -CS

  2. Georgia October 21, 2008 at 10:27 am #

    goodness…I saw a picture of a horse, realized it was Tuesday and got a little scared a horse was your “just the tip”

    don’t do that ever again…

    For the love, Georgia!! Desperate times and all, but not even I have reached that level of desperation!! -CS

  3. always home and uncool October 21, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    I’ll keep this under advisement. But what about donkeys?

    We’ll have to get Boom Boom to weigh in on this one. -CS

  4. JuventusGirl October 21, 2008 at 11:26 am #

    Of course, if you’re Angelina Jolie, a whole new set of horse rules apply!

    That’s a very valid point! -CS

  5. j October 21, 2008 at 12:17 pm #

    I’d totally lick my ass if I could reach.

    I just threw up all over my desk. -CS

  6. rusty October 21, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    There is an entire website about hating horses. Those people totally want to kick it.

    Even a gift horse?? That’s just wrong. I would totally kick a cat, though. -CS

  7. Jack October 21, 2008 at 2:36 pm #

    My wife does the same thing. I call them Joanisms. Some classics are…

    “The grass is always greener somewhere else.”

    “A wolf in lions clothing”

    “Stick it in your eye” (ouch)

    “It’s as easy as cake”

    and I would not lick anywhere near my genitals if I could, wouldn’t that make you a “Mary” if you did? hmmm

    “Stick it in your eye” is really funny! I’m going to start using that right now.

    I’m not sure how that would work. Technically, if you masterbate, does that make you gay? I don’t know. -CS

  8. kristina October 21, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    I think it would all depend on what the “gift-horse” was before I decided if I’d lick it or not…

    If the “gift-horse” were the peen of Patrick Wilson, I would lick it. -CS

  9. Philly October 21, 2008 at 6:53 pm #

    CS—It’s Tuesday woman !!!

    #1

    Settle down and stop pushing me!! -CS

  10. Chef Green March 10, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    Just what is with all of this anti rim job sentiment? Surely Claude has educated you that its just “not that bad.” Or maybe he’s a prissy gay?
    OK maybe I”m just filth and hideousness. Shut up, CS.
    I totally pass on the rim job. It’s all you, Chef Green. Please to enjoy. -CS

Leave a Reply

