Overheard at the Grocery Store

12 Oct

  • Woman: I don’t know.  I just don’t think it’s big enough.
  • Man: You always say that!  At some point you’re just going to have to accept that they don’t come any bigger than this.
  • Woman: But I just don’t think it’s enough to go around.
  • Man: Come on!  We’re not having that many people over.
  • Woman: Still, this is barely big enough to satisfy me, much less Roger AND Nancy.
  • Man: I’m not giving it to Roger, that guys a dick and he can suck my dick.
  • Woman: Honey!  We’re at the store!  Someone is going to hear you.  Now, can you just help me out here.  How about this one?  Do you think this one’s big enough?

You cannot imagine how freaking difficult it was for me not to turn around and yell, “That’s what she said,” over and over again.  Seriously, I was so close to following them all over the damn store just so I could hear more about how the man wasn’t going to give it to Roger.

See??  Grocery shopping really is fun for the whole family!

8 Responses to “Overheard at the Grocery Store”

  1. georgia October 12, 2008 at 7:32 pm #

    stop easedropping on my conversations with my hub cap (can I steal foxy’s line?) in the meat section at wegman’s to use for humor on your blog….

    I can’t help myself, you two are so crazy! -CS

  2. Liz4.0 October 12, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    very very fetch. What exactly were they referring to?

    (don’t fight the fetch, you know you love it)

    It’s been so long that I don’t even remember. -CS

  3. SinCity October 12, 2008 at 8:38 pm #

    So what were they *really* trying to buy? A rump roast?

    They were buying a ham. A big, giant ham. -CS

  4. theideaofprogress October 12, 2008 at 9:28 pm #

    I don’t get it. Was he talking about his penis?

    He totally was because that’s all men ever talk about. -CS

  5. peacedovelove October 13, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    wow, gotta love it!

    This is just one of the many reasons I love going to the store. -CS

  6. Desiree October 13, 2008 at 11:45 am #

    Interesting… I need to get out more.

    You really do. Go now and drop some eaves, you’ll be delighted. 🙂 -CS

  7. cinnkitty October 13, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    Ahhhh…. nothing like grocery store confessions to get a gal going. Beats Taxi cab confessions HANDS DOWN! 🙂

    I’m guessing they were discussing a MEAT and cheese tray? ha..ha..ha..

    Yeah it does!! Nothing beats accidentally dirty conversations. They’re the best. -CS

  8. pistols at dawn October 13, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    I always hear that conversation wherever I go. Even Rosie Palms isn’t satisfied these days.

    Poor Rosie must be so abused. -CS

Leave a Reply

