Catherinette = Sappy Sod

9 Oct

How lame am I? No, really. It’s Thursday night, I’m in my pjs, and I’m in tears. Real life actual tears. They are streaming down my cheeks and I can’t make them stop. You see, I’ve experienced a huge loss. Major! Someone that has been a part of me for as long as I can remember.

He lived out in Las Vegas so we had a long distance relationship. We met randomly one night, and just hit it off immediatley. After that initial meeting, I’d find myself seeking him out. Every week we would sit down together and I would be caught up on his latest shenanigans. He led such an exciting life out there in Vegas!! I would hear all about his gambling addiction, his group of friends/coworkers (one an ex stripper), and I even heard about his short marriage.

Tonight he died. And I’m mourning the loss of Warrick Brown from CSI.

Damn you, writers of the show!! Why did you have to kill him off?? I was with you when you wrote Sara off because she was annoying as sin and I always hated the gap in her teeth. So now you kill off Warwick and soon you’ll be writing off Grissom.

You are making mad, writers. I’m going to send you a nasty little note about my hatred for you and how I want to slap you right in your insolent mouths and then beat you with your own shoes. Then I will sign it, “In closing, please suck it.”

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to have to continue my violent sobbing. Tomorrow, I will dress in black.

I wonder if I’ll be invited to the viewing…

18 Responses to “Catherinette = Sappy Sod”

  1. pistols at dawn October 9, 2008 at 10:28 pm #

    I’d dress in black all right, but mostly for the death of your social life.

    That died a long time ago. Along with my sex life. -CS

  2. jendy October 9, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

    I was feeling sorry for you at first. Now I just hate you for ruining my OnDemand. Screw you, Ms. Catherinette Singleton. Screw you and the horse you rode in on. I’ll never read your pathetic blog again. (wtf-ever. I am addicted to your smartypants crap.)

    Oh, and you know what? In the “Sixth Sense”, Bruce Willis is DEAD!! And in “The Happening” it’s the plants that are killing everyone. -CS

  3. Pinky October 10, 2008 at 12:43 am #

    I totally feel you. I bawled like a baby like the whole episode. I plan on wearing black as well tomorrow.

    I’m still wearing black and it’s now Monday. -CS

  4. Miranda October 10, 2008 at 7:32 am #

    WTF? The whole episode I kept telling myself that he wasn’t going to *really* be dead, and they would reveal it at the end. I kept yelling to my fiance (in the other room) about this notion. He told me it sounded like I had contracted denial.

    But really, why, WHY did they have to kill him off? And for what excrutiating reason did they have to let him live for .25 seconds in the beginning? Why couldn’t he just have been dead in the car? That was just mean. Eff you CBS, eff you right in your A!

    I’m with you, Miranda! CBS needs to just get fisted right in the pooper! Just like what they did to us. F’ers. -CS

  5. Del-v October 10, 2008 at 7:48 am #

    I’m sorry to hear about your loss. Maybe drinking will help you grieve.

    Drinking and magic! -CS

  6. Philly October 10, 2008 at 8:58 am #

    Sorry for your loss, this calls for a Cheeseburger w/fries.

    #1

    I just ate 4 pieces of pizza… -CS

  7. Jenna October 10, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    I’m with you on this. Terribly sad.

    Let’s take a moment to remember the good times. -CS

  8. Red October 10, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    Shhh, it’s okay. Maybe he asked to be written out because he’s going to be on a new series.

    But it will never be the same!! God, I hate change. -CS

  9. Mike October 10, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    Okay we need to get you a date or at least laid. I’m calling the forklift people today to come remove you from the house. Sorry to say they’re going to have to cut through the front of your house. Make sure you look presentable. No fuzzy slippers.

    I’m happy to report that we don’t quite need the forklift yet. I’m still able to get around on my own and fit through the door. For now. -CS

  10. Scott Covert October 10, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    That’s paradoxically horrible on several different levels. You have ripped a hole in my time/space continuum.

    I hope you are satisfied!

    Indeed! I am! -CS

  11. Newmie October 10, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    I don’t know if I mentioned this before but you are so hot. Really. You are schorching and I often wonder how it is possible that you’re single.:)

    I know, right!

    Hey, want a bite of my sub? -CS

  12. Bunny October 10, 2008 at 1:17 pm #

    Warrick dies?

    Those episodes haven’t reached us yet.

    I protest.

    Umm…no, he totally doesn’t die. This entire post is a work of fiction. You mustn’t believe any of he comments either. I made those up too. -CS

  13. Teri October 10, 2008 at 2:05 pm #

    I guess you never heard the buzz a few weeks ago that they were going to kill him off?

    Oh, I heard it, I just chose to ignore it. -CS

  14. the princess October 10, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    i agree. terrible loss. that was an extremely emotional episode wasn’t it?

    It totally was. That eulogy that Grissom gave? Tear jerker. -CS

  15. cinnkitty October 10, 2008 at 3:27 pm #

    well damn. I was caught up in my Season 1 DVD collection of House and didn’t watch CSI. That sucks! I really liked Warrick. I knew Grissom was leaving though… still sucks!!

    Yeah, he’s out by the 3rd episode (or maybe the 8th). Show is gonna go down hill fast. -CS

  16. kristina October 10, 2008 at 6:46 pm #

    Well, when you’re destined to be in rehab for a while, they kill you off…

    They haven’t killed David Duchovny off yet. Should we expect that from Californication? -CS

  17. Nerd girl October 10, 2008 at 9:31 pm #

    I cried like nobody’s business when Chris from Charmed died. 😥

    Yeah, I didn’t watch that show and have no idea who he is. -CS

  18. Little Miss Obsessive October 11, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    I’m mourning with you… this is a sad loss for us all.. Stay strong

    Same to you. At least we have our memories. -CS

Leave a Reply

