Just the Tip Tuesday (10/07/08)

7 Oct

It’s kind of a sad week in TV land.  Sure, sure the newest season of CSI is going to premiere on Wednesday, and you can bet your dirty bottom dollar that I’ll be tuning in.  How anyone would choose stupid ass Grey’s Anatomy over CSI will remain a mystery to me.  I’ll admit that the first season of Grey’s was pretty good, but then the same old shit started happening and mama got bored.

One night stand turns out to be your boss who hits on you and then you reject him and then he loses interest and you fall for him and then you get together and then his wife comes back and they decide to work it out and you get dumped and then you weep like a baby and then you sleep together again and then it doesn’t work out again because someone has genital herpes and then someone gets drunk and gets fisted on the surgery table and you lose feeling in your left hand and then you make out in an elevator and wind up with a cold sore and you have a gay roommate and the other one is a stupid bitch and blah, blah, snore.

Okay, so I took some liberties with the story line, but I’m close.  Now why I admit to liking McDreamy and McSteamy, ain’t none of them have a thing on Gary Dourdan’s baby blues:

There’s no need to remind me that his character, Warwick Brown, got shot to death at the end of last season.  I wept for 3 days after that happened.  It means that if I want to stare into the depths of those blue, blue eyes (and I don’t f’ing care if they’re colored contact lenses) I’ll have to catch CSI repeats, or Janet Jackon’s “That’s the Way Love Goes” video.

10 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (10/07/08)”

  1. SouthernChickie October 7, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Yea, that picture of the “G” man looks almost as good as his mug shot from Last April… http://www.tmz.com/2008/04/29/csi-star-popped-for-heroin-coke-ecstasy/

    Poor slob, didn’t he know, crack is whack?

    Damn you, woman! He is hot. Like fire. -CS

  2. kristina October 7, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    Yeah, isn’t he in rehab? Ick…

    You say that like it’s a bad thing. -CS

  3. Red October 7, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Yeah, usually I’m with you, CS, but this one you can have all to yourself.

    Fine then. Be that way. -CS

  4. The Other Red October 7, 2008 at 4:33 pm #

    He is mos def the hottest thing on any CSI. His coloring reminds me of this hottie…who I’d let put in more than just the tip. I’m just saying.

    Mama likey! -CS

  5. SouthernBelle October 7, 2008 at 5:25 pm #

    Whatevs, I’m sure you can rebuild his shattered post-rehab soul with some comfort sex… take one for the (CSI) team, Catherinette.

    I would totally let him give it to me from behind if it was going to make him feel better. -CS

  6. Deb O October 7, 2008 at 5:57 pm #

    oh, yes. me likey. and totally with you on the janet video.

    I’d like to climb him like a mountain. -CS

  7. Liz4.0 October 7, 2008 at 6:58 pm #

    Not my cup of tea, but he would do in a pinch.

    Frankly, I think he’s fetch. -CS

  8. Tee aka The Diva's Thoughts October 8, 2008 at 10:32 am #

    I’ll take Gary, McSteamy or McDreamy ANY DAY!!! Damn straight!

    Fine, then Gary is ALL MINE! -CS

  9. Miranda October 9, 2008 at 1:15 pm #

    Mmmm Gary. I would do wonderful and naughty things to that man. I also refuse to believe he’s *actually* dead, and by some miracle, he will just hang on by a thread, and be revived mid-episode.

    ::fingers crossed::

    Excellent use of the term “fetch.” I like.

    He is so dirty hot and mama likey, a lot. -CS

  10. cocktailsattiffanys November 15, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    You’re the first person to share my views on Grey’s Anatomy! I definitely choose CSI over it..and I was also super upset when they killed of brown! ARGH!

    -L

Leave a Reply

