Did You Know…

3 Oct

  1. Foxy is a dirty whore who gives bartles & jaymes in bus station bathrooms
  2. 1 in 150 children is diagnosed with autism
  3. 1 in 94 boys is on the autism spectrum
  4. 67 children are diagnosed per day
  5. Foxy has to use a special cream for those sores she has
  6. A new case is diagnosed almost every 20 minutes
  7. It’s been almost a months since I saw a naked peen
  8. More children will be diagnosed with autism this year than with AIDS, diabetes
    & cancer combined
  9. Autism is the fastest-growing serious developmental disability in the U.S.
  10. Autism costs the nation over $90 billion per year, a figure expected to double in
    the next decade
  11. Autism receives less than 5% of the research funding of many less prevalent
    childhood diseases
  12. I might have to cave and let 3D do dirty things to me
  13. Boys are four times more likely than girls to have autism
  14. There is no medical detection or cure for autism
  15. If I do cave, I’m blaming it all on you

While you can’t help with the bad decisions I might make, you can help us raise funds.  Thanks to many of you, we’ve managed to raise $280!!  Let’s see if we can make it to $500.

12 Responses to “Did You Know…”

  1. Ben October 3, 2008 at 9:30 am #

    I spent five years working with kids who have special needs including four with autism. This is truly a worthy cause and it’s an extremely rewarding area to volunteer should you be so inclined to do it and lucky to get involved.

    I, BEN BOUDREAU, SUPPORT THIS POST.

    *sound the trumpets*

    I’m going to need a picture of you giving a thumbs up.

    I’m looking forward to the big Autism Walk event tomorrow. I’m doing it for the kids. -CS

  2. SouthernBelle October 3, 2008 at 10:14 am #

    Good luck with your fundraising!

    P.S. Don’t cave! Surely in this electronic age there is no need for that. IfyouknowwhatImean, andIthinkyoudo.

    P.P.S. I just found, and love, your blog! I want to see more of the dirty IMs with your coworker, the one that wants you to sit on his lap. Office BFs are so much fun! I have several, although there is only one of them that is aware of it.

    Thank you! So far, we’re doing really great!!

    I’m trying. Just as long as I don’t find myself drunk and in his neighborhood, I should be fine.

    I shall definitely share the IMs as they come in!! -CS

  3. Foxy Luv October 3, 2008 at 10:18 am #

    No caving! Only craving! 3D is bad news and he can’t handle the truth!!!

    That’s what I yell at him all the time. Then I tell him to take his pants off. -CS

  4. Teri October 3, 2008 at 11:40 am #

    It’s actually frightening the number of children who have been diagnosed over the years. I still think it might be the vaccinations…………

    BTW, great subliminal messages thrown in there. You have to have a keen eye to pick those up.

    I think there have to be some environtmental causes, but what do I know.

    Yeah, that was my way of testing you guys… -CS

  5. Philly October 3, 2008 at 12:29 pm #

    Is the reasoning for some many diagnosed because they didn’t know years ago and people just thought it was a dicipline problem? Or is it something else?

    #1

    I don’t think anyone really knows. -CS

  6. Del-v October 3, 2008 at 12:50 pm #

    I saw too much naked peen. I went to dicks dot com and not dickssportinggoods dot com. Now the folks in IT must think I’m a pervert looking for some man-on-man action.

    BWAHAHAHA! That is so funny! My brother-in-law did the same thing a few years ago. He immediately called me to warn me about it. Of course, there’s no reason on god’s green earth that I would ever want to go to the sporting goods’ website. F that noise. -CS

  7. pistols at dawn October 3, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    I see peen almost every day. I am so lucky.

    Your own peen doesn’t count. -CS

  8. foxy'sfriend October 3, 2008 at 5:47 pm #

    Can’t think of a better cause or cuter kid to support! Good luck with your fundraising!

    Thanks! We had a really delightful time, even with the cocktail flu. The best part was when Foxy started making out with Jeffrey the Giraffe from Toys r Us. She’s so high klass. -CS

  9. Bambi Superstar October 3, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    Is it that we really have more kids w/ problems or is it overzealous Doctors looking for job security?

    I just feel that over diagnosis is equally as bad as a misdiagnois…or am I just a heartless, childless bi*ch???

    Then again, I see un-medicated juveniles all day long…heheheheh

    I’m sure that some of the diagnonses are probably wrong, and maybe they think that the kids are on the spectrum, when they’re not. I do also believe that there is more awareness than there was before, so that probably accounts for some of the numbers as well. -CS

  10. Lauren October 4, 2008 at 12:10 am #

    I just thre some chas Foxy’s way… I want her to have a fighting chance to beat you ; )

    Thanks, Lauren! Good effort to have her try to beat me. I win! -CS

  11. Lauren October 4, 2008 at 12:12 am #

    chas = cash. It’s late. Too much work, not enough time…

    Hang in there tomorrow, I’d walk but I am slammed with a soccer game. Hold off the Phelps Folks until the important stuff takes place! I’m on the team next year. It’s on the calendar.

    Thankfully we missed all of the nonsense of the Phelps parade. I can’t believe they expected so many people that the closed down some roads. So lame. -CS

  12. Erin October 4, 2008 at 4:18 pm #

    I actually did know! Well, the autism facts anyway seeing as I live and breathe autism every single day as a special education teacher. Good luck with your fundraising!

    I bet you didn’t know the stuff about Foxy and the bus station bathroom, though. -CS

Leave a Reply

