22 Sep

Sometimes I turn to you and request that you talk me out of making bad decisions.  I consider you the voice of reason and trust that you’ll remind me of the consequences. 

Well, let me say, “Thanks.” For nothing.  No. really, you’re too good for me. 

I don’t ask a lot from you.  Just a friendly reminder from time to time.  In this case, it was to remind me to wash my hair in the morning before coming to work.  Sure, I washed my hair last night before going to bed.  This morning my hair looked like a rat had decided to make a nest out of it.  I figured I could just comb it out and everything would be fine.

It’s now 3 something in the afternoon and it looks like I don’t have running water in my house.  In fact, I look like a greasy freaking Mexican.  Great.  Perhaps on my way home someone will ask me why I’m not out in the fields picking god damned lettuce.

5 Responses to “”

  1. Cinnkitty September 22, 2008 at 8:28 pm #

    Oh sweetie.. they don’t use you folks to pick lettuce anymore, so don’t worry about that. Actually, it’s all about the citrus farms now.. picking oranges. hee..hee..hee.. 😉

    Damn it. I’m so out of touch with my roots. -CS

  2. Elisabeth September 22, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    I hate this. I know better and still when I’m running late in the morning, my hair looks good and I think “it will be fine.” It won’t! It never is. It will be bad, greasy bad by lunch time!! I must wash my hair in the morning or be prepared to wear a hat.

    Perhaps we should make a pact to never allow each other out of the house without a clean head of hair. -CS

  3. Teri September 22, 2008 at 11:01 pm #

    I thought you picked fruit?

    And mowed lawns? -CS

  4. Philly September 23, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    Speakin of lawns…….mine needs a mowing

    #1

    I’ll get right on it. You know how much us Mexicans enjoy lawn work. -CS

  5. kristina September 23, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

    It doesn’t matter how many times we tell you to do/not do something, you do what you want anyway!

    You’re certainly right about that. -CS

Leave a Reply

