Reason #15 for why I Hate Yogurt

17 Sep

Off to a great god damned start to the day.

I’m quietly sitting at my desk.  Minding my own damned business.  “Enjoying” some yogurt for my breakfast.  Somehow, I managed to completely miss my mouth (that’s what she said), and dump the spoonful of yogurt all over my sweater and my pants.

Can’t wait to have to explain that in all 3 of my meetings this afternoon. 

Mind you, this is after I burned my hand with hot coffee in the cafeteria.  Perhaps, if all the stars and planets are aligned, I’ll manage to dump my coffee down my shirt later.  That would really make for a wonderful day.

Great.  No, really.  That’s just what I wanted. 

8 Responses to “Reason #15 for why I Hate Yogurt”

  1. John Fossey September 17, 2008 at 8:54 am #

    pms perhaps?

  2. Catherinette September 17, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    Christ, am I that transparent?

  3. pistols at dawn September 17, 2008 at 11:48 am #

    Here’s what I love about people blaming the universe or the stars aligning: it’s got nothing to do with the stars, you just can’t feed yourself. There’s no conspiracy, aside from maybe your arm muscles getting together to shame you.

    Maybe your mom could come to work and make airplane noises while spoonfeeding you?

    Know what’s kind of funny? 3D would make those airplane noises when I was blowing him. Is that weird? -CS

  4. sista #2 September 17, 2008 at 11:54 am #

    It’s not that hard ya know…..open mouth…..insert object.
    Bet other things never miss that mouth .

    peace
    #2

    First of all, that’s what she said. Second, you can’t prove anything… -CS

  5. WendyB September 17, 2008 at 12:09 pm #

    I once decided to eat a chocolate truffle at 9:30 AM at work. It somehow bounced off my lips, acquired some red lipstick and fell on the lap of my beige skirt, leaving a big lipstick smudge. That was a great start to my day.

    You must have been elated when that happened. -CS

  6. alwaysallah September 17, 2008 at 12:18 pm #

    Ugh I hate that…I always end up with it on my thigh on a pair of black pants and I’m so afraid people are going to think my fiance and I had a little too much fun before I left for work!

    BWAHAHAHA!! That’s hilarious!!

    When Disney saw me after the yogurt incident, he said, “What the hell happened to you? Get a little excited over a meeting?” -CS

  7. villiageidiot September 17, 2008 at 12:28 pm #

    sorry, that is a bad start. on the plus side, its Wednesday. looking forward to the weekend already…

    If only it were Friday… -CS

  8. Lauren September 17, 2008 at 2:05 pm #

    Um, I just did the same thing, only with fruit from a fruit cup. Little cherries and peaches are all on my pants. At least i’ll smell okay, right?

    We clearly need to be more coordinated!

    Mmm…fruity! That sounds much better than yogurt. -CS

Leave a Reply

