Just the Tip Tuesday (09/09/08)

9 Sep

Yesterday morning, while I was busy not being at work, and not doing my chores, I found myself watching Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day.  Cute movie, though I imagine there aren’t a lot of straight men out there that would admit to wanting to see it.  Anyhow, one of the best parts of the movie was the hotness that is Lee Pace.  My lord, he is delicious!

Looks familiar, doesn’t he?  That’s because he’s also the lead in Pushing Daisies.  The show is good, it really is.   And the best part is when he gets naked, crawls on his hands and knees and whispers, “Catherinette, I want you,” right into the lens.  God, that is so freaking hot.

Okay, so maybe that only happens in my mind.  But still, he’s hot like hot, hot fire.  It burns me, but in a good way-not the same way that Pistols burns me.

13 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (09/09/08)”

  1. Philly September 9, 2008 at 10:40 am #

    I love that show Pushing Daisies. He is just too cute on there. I thought I was the only person in the tri state area watching it.

    #1

    You probably are. I just watched the first episode. -CS

  2. Philly September 9, 2008 at 10:40 am #

    Oh and another thing , I want him to make me a pie.

    #1

    I want him to make me his pie. -CS

  3. hookdntx September 9, 2008 at 10:42 am #

    Hot as the pies that comes out of his oven… on second thought … I wouldn’t mind having his pie in my oven.

    He makes my oven hot. -CS

  4. Liz4.0 September 9, 2008 at 11:24 am #

    I love that show. He is tasty.

    You may not know this, but that show is all about how he wants to sleep with me. -CS

  5. Cinnkitty September 9, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    TOO SKINNY! I’d break him like a twig. Yeesh.. how about a man with some meat on his bones woman?? I bet this guy has absolutely NO ass! 😛

    But he’s so freaking hot!! -CS

  6. Marjolein September 9, 2008 at 12:22 pm #

    I just read the book this summer! Haven’t seen the movie yet. Who does he play?

    How was the book? He plays Michael…and he’s dreamy. -CS

  7. Sassy Britches September 9, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    Oh dear loves, I’ve researched this one already. His eyes are for the gays only. Does it change his hottie status in our eyes though? Not. One. Bit.

    Damn him and his desire for other men. I can still enjoy staring at his packed goods. -CS

  8. Jenna September 9, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    He also makes a pretty good looking woman. (in Soldier’s Girl). He was in Wonderfalls, which aired for about a month on Fox, but was a totally awesome show. Very adorable.

    I heard good things about Wonderfalls but never watched it. And I’ve never heard of Soldier’s Girl, but might have to consider renting it on Netflix. Sweet, sweet Netflix, I love you. -CS

  9. Desiree September 9, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    He’s the reason I watch that show. Delightful.

    He does make it worth watching. -CS

  10. Penny Lane September 9, 2008 at 7:20 pm #

    he can push MY daisies

    I hear ya, sister. -CS

  11. Deb O September 9, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    yum yum. me likey. i love tuesdays. 🙂

    I know! They’re the best! -CS

  12. pistols at dawn September 9, 2008 at 8:46 pm #

    You burn a woman once (because that’s the only time she’ll sleep with you), and you hear about it forever! Some people.

    Well, at least they’ll never forget you…or the sores. -CS

  13. Marjolein September 10, 2008 at 3:59 am #

    Ah, he’s perfect for Michael. I can very much recommend the book!

    Then I shall immediately order it on Amazon and add it to the pile of other books I need to read but don’t ever seem to get to. -CS

Leave a Reply

