I’ll Ride That Mustache Off Your Damn Face

8 Sep

People, why are Axe Body Spray commercial so hilarious?  WHY?  Those people over in their marketing campaign should really consider making political ads.  Can you imagine how much better the world would be with images of Sarah Palin singing “bomchickawahwah”, whipping off her glasses, letting down her librarian bun, and grinding up on McCain’s left leg?  All the kids would come out to rock the vote.

But this isn’t about Palin getting all sex bunny as the Republican VP.  Nay, this is about something far more interesting: Axe Body Spray ads. Come on, you can’t go wrong when a commercial includes such fun lines as:

“I’ll ride that mustache off your damn face.”

“On two misdeamenor moving violations for riding a man like a pony…against traffice, how do you find?”

“Merry Christmas to me.  Mama’s got needs!”

So, people, I present you with one of their little mini films.  It lasts about 5 minutes and it’s hilarious.  Please to enjoy.

9 Responses to “I’ll Ride That Mustache Off Your Damn Face”

  1. savoredlife September 8, 2008 at 11:54 am #

    Hahahahahhahaha….hilarious.

    Those people are the best! -CS

  2. Dr Zibbs September 8, 2008 at 12:01 pm #

    I still think it’s a rip off of the old Hi Karate commercials

    Why do I not know about these commercials? -CS

  3. Del-v September 8, 2008 at 12:10 pm #

    That stuff really works.

    I know. I go mental when some random guy walks by that’s wearing that stuff. -CS

  4. Infamous JP September 8, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    <—- running to the store for some Axe Vice Body Spray, Axe Vice Deodorant, and Axe Vice Shower Gel RIGHT NOW!

    Honey, YOU do not need such products as Axe Vice Body Spray, Axe Vice Deodorant, and Axe Shower Gel. I’ve been around you to know this. -CS

  5. cinnkitty September 8, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    Oh yeah.. and I love the competitions ads as well. The young boys with their “This will not improve my ability to mate”. hee..hee..hee…

    Tee hee! -CS

  6. Foxy Luv September 8, 2008 at 6:39 pm #

    OMG – I love it!

    Cath – is that what led you went astray? Was it all due to Axe Vice products?

    Yes, it’s true. 3D wears them and that’s why I can’t seem to stay away. -CS

  7. pistols at dawn September 9, 2008 at 3:55 am #

    It’s like they’re filming your life, but editing out the topless parts.

    And they didn’t show any of my sores. -CS

  8. Bex September 9, 2008 at 8:09 am #

    OK. When they wheeled the smiling coma guy on a gurney and suddenly the Axe marketing guy pops his little head out from behind him I almost peed in my pants.

    The whole thing is very funny to me! -CS

  9. Amadeo September 9, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    Boomchickawahwah, may just be the greatest thing ever. I still enjoy it.

    It’s marketing genius, that’s what that is. -CS

Leave a Reply

