3 Sep

The first time the College Democrat and I hooked up was Sophomore year.  Somehow, he managed to lure me into his dorm room in Hood Hall.  He must have tricked me by saying something clever like, “Why don’t you come over?”  God, I used to fall for that all the time!!  I know better now…well, at least I pretend to know better now.  I’d had a crush on College Dem for ages-or at least 6 weeks, so there was no way I was turning down the invite.

I walked across the quad to his room, and we proceeded to lay in his bed and listen to music.  He was hammered, I was sober, his roommate was passed out in his bed.  He was quietly singing next to me when he reached over and grabbed my knocker with his hand.  That’s how it all started.  So romantic.  So magical.  This was his clever way of seducing me, and I fell for it: hook, line, and sinker.

Afterwards, I did what any self respecting college girl would do: I got dressed, went back to my room, told my roommate every single detail, and then waited by the phone for him to call me.

College Dem didn’t call.  But that’s just fine because I started dating someone else.  We remained friends and never spoke of the incident again…

Until Junior year when I wound up at his party, drunk off my ass.  You’ll be surprised to hear that I ended up in his bedroom during the party.  There we were, College Dem was naked, I was wearing cowboy boots-which he seemed to like, even though they left mud all over his sheets.  After we were done, I got dressed, walked back to my apartment, told my roommate every dirty detail (that I could remember since I was so hammered that I kind of blacked out), and then waited for him to call me.

He didn’t call, but that’s okay because I started dating someone else.  We remained friends and never spoke of the incident again…In fact, we even went on a trip with the College Democrats together.  My boyfriend at the time came with us.  We had adjoining rooms.  The door was open the night that my boyfriend and I had sex for the first time.  College Dem was in the next room sleeping, I could tell because he snored so loudly it made the bed shake…or maybe that was because I was hitting it with my boyfriend.  Who knows.

We graduated.  We went our separate ways.  I heard he married the stupid bitch whore girl that he started dating our Senior year.

Well, guess who just friend requested me on facebook and wants to get together?

18 Responses to “”

  1. Poobomber September 3, 2008 at 12:47 pm #

    Ted Kennedy?

    Close! But no cigar… -CS

  2. Marjolein September 3, 2008 at 1:27 pm #

    It must be blast-from-the-past-people-contacting-others-on-facebook day. I had the same thing today, but with a girl who always thought she was better than me, and who I had to work together with. And now she’s decided she wants to be friendly and I haven’t spoken to her in years.

    Don’t you wonder why people do that?

    Sometimes I think that people just want to pretend that they’re popular and will friend request anyone. -CS

  3. Del-v September 3, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Was it my crazy ex-girlfriend? She is a lesbian these days…

    She and I totally made out the other day. The weird part was that she kept whispering your name into my ear. -CS

  4. Amadeo September 3, 2008 at 1:36 pm #

    That means you can leave joking yet inappropriate messages on his wall.

    You can send him the picture of the peen cake!

    I know! I bet he’ll be thrilled, almost as thrilled as his wife will be. -CS

  5. caribbeanlurker September 3, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    LOL hope he is one rich politician nowdays
    What’s with the facebook crazyness! My bf mother sent me a friend request, I still hadn’t add her back but arghhh it pisses me off.

    Not quite. He does, however, own his own business.

    Um, that’s just messed up. -CS

  6. Philly September 3, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    SHUT UP!!

    #1

    It’s the truth! -CS

  7. stepping over the junk September 3, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    facebook is really telling. a guy from college is on my facebook. we didnt know each other very well but he’s coming to the east coast this weekend and asked me to be his date to a wedding he is coming for. It’s totally funny since he never responded to my “what have you been up to these past ten years?” question until now, months later, when he needs a date.

    Here’s the important question: is he hot? If he is, you should go. -CS

  8. Cinnkitty September 3, 2008 at 2:24 pm #

    See… if you would just stay off of this facebook thing, you wouldn’t have to worry about these ex-hookups contacting you again.

    geez… next thing you know Hairy McBackSweat is gonna “friend” ya! ;P

    Oh, honey. Hairy McBacksweat makes me want to throw up in my throat, and his. The College Dem, on the otherhand, does not. I wouldn’t mind catching up with him. 🙂 -CS

  9. Desiree September 3, 2008 at 2:28 pm #

    Interesting. Verrrrry interesting.

    What’ll be interesting is when we actually catch up… -CS

  10. Red September 3, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    I got a friend request from someone I used to be very good friends with (and there are no implied italics there). I was a little wary of accepting, since he had a massive crush on me but never did anything about it. Not that I thought he wouldn’t be over it by now, but just that if he was sad and lonely, I might look good again. However, I saw that he was engaged so I accepted his request and we’ve fallen back into a very nice correspondence. (We used to be pen pals when he went off to college.) It’s one of the best things to happen to me on facebook. That, being able to chat with my friend in Australia, and getting superpokes from you, CS ; )

    I heart facebook. I really do. 🙂 -CS

  11. Infamous JP September 3, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    Does this mean you’ll be moving the sheets, then getting dressed afterwards, going home and waiting for him to call again?

    Nope. He’s married. Off limits. I’ll just have to imagine that we did it and that I got dressed, then I’ll go home and wait for him to call. -CS

  12. Stella September 3, 2008 at 4:28 pm #

    Facebook is kind of the devil that way. I feel bad not accepting friend requests, but it’s really getting out of control.

    You know what’s BS? I totally got denied on facebook the other day. There’s this girlfriend (at least I thought she was) who moved across the country 8 months ago. I stumbled across her page on facebook, sent her a nice message, and then a friend request. DENIED! What the f is that about?? -CS

  13. kristina September 3, 2008 at 4:34 pm #

    Facebook = Evil

    For every story with a happy ending, there are ten with a bad ending…

    And I heart those stories. -CS

  14. Dr Zibbs September 3, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    I picked up my first chick at college on day one in line for the Freshman BBQ. I said, “This line is long. Do you want to go to my room for apb and J?” She did. The rest is history. No lie.

    Let me guess, pb & j was code for “bj”. -CS

  15. Augusto September 3, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    Oh Oh. Go for it. Hook up and get wonderful juicy blogging fodder.

    Nah, I’ll just pine away for him. Or I can tell you the story about the night I thought we were going to hook up and something else happened instead. EMBARRASSING! -CS

  16. pistols at dawn September 3, 2008 at 10:24 pm #

    I must be the only person alive who doesn’t give one great big goddamn what the people I used to eff are doing now. They’ve served their purpose already.

    You’re a guy. I think it’s in your dna not to care. -CS

  17. muskrat September 3, 2008 at 10:45 pm #

    Should we sing “it’s a small world” together? Maybe not. Glad no one like that has found me yet on F’book.

    I just found you on facebook. -CS

  18. Hookdntx September 4, 2008 at 8:06 am #

    Facebook makes exes turn up like bad pennies…

    What do you mean by that? -CS

Leave a Reply

