“Can” I Help You?

27 Aug

This morning Lit’l Smokey took it upon himself to help the environment and do some recycling.  I think he was also looking for handouts and free feels.  He was wandering up and down our aisle asking if anyone had any extra cans.

I immediately burst out laughing.  Because I’m 12.

I told him I had some extra cans, but they weren’t for recycling.

8 Responses to ““Can” I Help You?”

  1. Teri August 27, 2008 at 8:42 am #

    Oh, to be 12 again…….

    enjoy it while it lasts, it will end eventually. probably when you’re 90 years old and not a day sooner.

    Thank god that it won’t happen too soon. -CS

  2. gnugs August 27, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    End? Please. She’s going to have to eat at her own table in the nursing home because of all the trouble she causes with the menfolk.

    You do have a valid point. Meanwhile, we all know that I’d be after the 70 year olds when I’m 90. 🙂 -CS

  3. Princess Extraordinaire August 27, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    I would’ve laughed too,,,

    Clearly, you too are as mature as I am. -CS

  4. Dr Zibbs August 27, 2008 at 10:52 am #

    Stupid jerk.

    I hope you’re directing that towards Lit’l Smokey, and not at me! -CS

  5. Cinnkitty August 27, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    You are SUCH a perv. I love you for it, but really!!

    Oh, and at 12 I wanted NOTHING to do with boys. So once again, you are a freak! 😛

    I just meant that I’m 12 because I laughed when he was asking about extra cans. -CS

  6. Red August 27, 2008 at 2:15 pm #

    Large cans, perhaps, but we’re not talking “extra”, really, right?

    Yeah, I don’t have extra ones. Just the 2 that I was born with-but they’re extra in the sense that I’m happy to share them with him. -CS

  7. kristina August 27, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    All of my family and friends must be 12 too – we all snicker when someone says, “cans”, “jugs”, “but”, “head” and many other extremely innocent words… we’re just all pervs!

  8. Amadeo August 27, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    A co-worker of mine is allergic to nuts…you’d love our office.

    Funny. So am I! -CS

Leave a Reply

