What’s In The Bottle, Suri?

6 Aug

I hate Tom Cruise.  I really do.  I hate all the stories about TomKat and Scientology and blah, blah, f’ing blah.  He should just be shot so we can be put out of our misery.

But, when I stumbled across this picture I couldn’t stop staring at it.

There were 2 things that concerned me with this picture.  Frankly, they should concern you too.

  1. Katie Holmes has pegged her jeans.  Um, does this mean that we can expect to see this fashion “trend” back in the fall?  Please, God, no.  That went out in the late 80’s for a reason.  Namely because it looked so bad.  I can deal with the jelly shoes (kind of) and the neon colors, but please not pegged jeans.
  2. Suri Cruise and I are wearing the exact same god damned shoes. 
26 Responses to “What’s In The Bottle, Suri?”

  1. Liz August 6, 2008 at 12:24 pm #

    Third Thought –

    Suri Cruise is too old to be drinking from a bottle. There are tons of reasons that should not happen.

    I saw we start a pledge that we will not peg our jeans. It’s just wrong.

    Maybe it’s the only way they can sneak her the booze they know she’ll need in order to grow up with Tom Cruise as her dad. Just saying.

    I’m right there with you about the pledge. -CS

  2. Del-v August 6, 2008 at 12:34 pm #

    I’m waiting for the ripped Bon Jovi 80’s jeans to come back in style.

    And I think Katie is pointing to a UFO.

    I think she’s pointing to where her head is-in the clouds. -CS

  3. thenextfish August 6, 2008 at 12:37 pm #

    Screw the shoes I want her dress. In a thigh-grazing adult size, of course.

    How can you want to dress like Suri? That’s not right. -CS

  4. Spoony August 6, 2008 at 12:58 pm #

    I’m loving all things 80’s … I’m so into muscle shirts and guys with ducktails!

    What the heck is going on with Lil’ Smokey and Baby Tramp … we need gossip!

    OMFG, the gossip is SO good. Perhaps I’ll post about it tomorrow. -CS

  5. cinnkitty August 6, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    I’m a little concerned that YOU are wearing Mary Janes in a size… 0.5! Damn woman.. who knew you had feet the size of Suri Cruise. And what the HELL kind of name is Suri anyway?? Geez!

    I have the tiniest feet you’ve ever seen. It’s kind of funny since I’m relatively tall. -CS

  6. The Guv August 6, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    I always thought Katie Holmes was pretty until she hooked up with Frankenstein Cruise. Now she looks like a 45 year old hausfrau. Is she even 30 yet? It’s a crime. She’s all hollow and gaunt and soccer mom like. WTF Katie?

    He totally sucked the life out of her. That’s the problem. -CS

  7. JanScholl August 6, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    I was more concerned about the bottle thing. Suri is 2. Time to give it up. The rule in my family was, if you can walk and are starting to talk, you can use a sippy cup or a straw. It worked.

    As for the pegged pants-If you are under 5 foot 6, you either let them drag or you roll them. All jeans are made for women who are 6 foot. It pisses me off but I don’t spend 500 bucks on jeans and have a personal tailor.

    They do make jeans in petite sizes, it does actually happen. Plus it’s better to trip all over your pants than to peg them like you’re a tool who can’t get past the 80’s. Katie should know better! -CS

  8. Teri August 6, 2008 at 1:37 pm #

    I want to know why Suri still drinks from a bottle? what is she, 10 by now? and still drinks from a bottle?

    I drink out of the bottle too, but it’s a bottle of Jack Daniels and I don’t need a nipple. -CS

  9. lailani August 6, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    the pegged jeans were the first thing I noticed too. I’m kind of trying to bring it back on the west coast. A coupla weeks ago, I taught my 14 year old cousin how to peg her pants. Unforch, she thought it was stupid. Which realy set me back on the trend re-setting front.

    Perhaps you shold listen to her. Pegged jeans are bad. They should lead to criminal charges. -CS

  10. Jen August 6, 2008 at 2:27 pm #

    I think Katie is pointing to the alien spaceship that’s picking them up from the mall.

    I think that she’s pointing to the building from which she will jump to end her misery. -CS

  11. Amadeo August 6, 2008 at 3:09 pm #

    “And then Xenu came and dropped off the frozen aliens…”

    You sound way too familiar with the story… -CS

  12. Red August 6, 2008 at 3:18 pm #

    Katie missed the ’80s the first time around. But she’s jealous ’cause Tom was there. Or perhaps it’s a look he digs because it allows him to remember when he was cool.

    He was cool back then. How’d he turn into such a freaking nutter? -CS

  13. Bob Dobalina August 6, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    I have nothing to vote on. I am confused and scared.

    Hold me.

    Damn it! I forgot to add the link. I have fixed that. Go and vote now! -CS

  14. Diane Mandy August 6, 2008 at 4:33 pm #

    You have great taste in shoes!

    So does little Suri Cruise. 🙂 -CS

  15. Stella August 6, 2008 at 4:50 pm #

    The thing that worries me is not so much just that the jeans are pegged, but that they’re 3 sizes to big for her, and she’s been wearing them every day for the past two weeks. I mean, I have fat days too, honey, but have the decency to do some laundry.

    Maybe she just owns 8 pairs of the same pants in the same size. -CS

  16. Magnolia Sun August 6, 2008 at 6:00 pm #

    My concern is that Suri is drinking from a bottle!!

    It’s straight gin. -CS

  17. the princess August 6, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    i too am soooo very tired of hearing about tom cruise. gimme a break, I mean really! he’s not all that anyhow. cute mary janes though.

    He sucks dog balls. -CS

  18. Liz August 7, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    To weigh in too, I was scared b/c I thought it was Tom and not Katie….from what I’ve gleaned off of celeb gossip is that Suri still drinks from a bottle b/c she has to be on the ‘scientology formula’ for 2 years….and it has no nutritional value..go figure…but what can you expect from someone that married Tom Cruise and believes he’s human…..

    I don’t expect much from anyone that marries Tom Cruise. He’s insane. Quite literally.

    Oh, and bt dubs, on a completely unrelated note, “Lost Boys: The Tribe” is lame as lame can be. -CS

  19. The Other Red August 7, 2008 at 10:56 am #

    The internets are already abuzz about the pegged jean look. There are no words to describe such an atrocity.

    And Suri Cruise may come from the scariest household in the known universe, but she is really freaking cute.

    Do you think that Katie Holmes is going to be like our version of Victoria Beckham and that the tabloids will constantly report on her bad fashion sense?

    She really is cute. Damn alien babies. -CS

  20. Hookdntx August 7, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    With Parents like hers, I’d find every way possible to hide my alcohol addiction too, baby bottle, sippy cup, coffee mug, sometimes a gal just has to get her drink on to make it through the day.

    -p.s. she will probably need braces from the damage that that bottle is doing to her teeth. Its just one more way to make money for the Scientology peeps.

    I’m sure that orthodontists everywhere are creaming in their pants just thinking about getting their hands on her future jacked up teeth. -CS

  21. 5of9er August 7, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    What you should really be concerned with… that is not Katie. I think that’s Tom!

    Then he’s grown about 5 inches… -CS

  22. Karen August 7, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    But, do you have the matching accessory aka the bottle?

    I plead the fifth. -CS

  23. Liz August 7, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    You beat People Magazine to the story!

    http://offtherack.people.com/2008/08/07/katie-holmes-really-loves-her-pegged-jeans/

    They are such copiers, I freaking swear. -CS

  24. suze August 7, 2008 at 6:42 pm #

    I dislike everything about Tom Cruise.

    Perhaps that’s because he sucks. -CS

  25. tiggyblogwp August 7, 2008 at 7:09 pm #

    They look so crumpled! Don’t they allow irons in Scientology?

    They also don’t allow clothes that fit properly. WTF? -CS

  26. sista #2 August 8, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    No one hates Tom more than me. Always have, always will. From day one I suspected he was gay. Is no changing my mind. The man is a freak of nature. Worse than that Jackson thing.

    Hate him

    peace
    #2

    I betcha Mimi Rogers, the original Ex-Mrs. Cruise hates him even more. At least you never slept with him. Be thankful of that. -CS

Leave a Reply

