Just the Tip Tuesday (08/05/08)

5 Aug

Here we are in the throes of August, midway through summer (which technically ends on September 21st).  It’s hot, let’s make it hotter.

On Sunday, I had a lovely brunch with Jane Wonder, and Red.  Mid way through mimosa number 4 the conversation turned to Hotty Hottertons from Hottingham.  Red just happened to mention that there was a certain gentlemen that made her toes curl, and I wondered why I hadn’t thought of him before.  He could parade around in his kilt and sing Come What May in my ear any old day of the week.

Ladies (and boys who like boys), I present to you Scottish Hotty, Ewan McGregor.

My Future Ex Lover

My Future Ex Lover

16 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (08/05/08)”

  1. Philly August 5, 2008 at 8:54 am #

    I love him !! And what a voice he has, not as good as my Michael but pretty damn good !!

    #1

    Michael Jackson? Michael Moore? Michael Who? -CS

  2. Liz August 5, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    ehhh not so much…

    Now if it were Joel McHale or Mike Rowe – I would be all over that!

    Fine then. No Scottish goodness for you. -CS

  3. Beth August 5, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    thank you thank you thank you…i feel like i would even enjoy watching him clip his toenails.

    I’m right there with you. -CS

  4. Red August 5, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    I’m curious about which Michael, too. Philly, if you’re talking about Buble, I’ll just pretend I didn’t hear you.

    Yes, toes curling right now. “Help me, Obi Wan Kenobi. You’re my only hope!” *drool*

    I do heart that Michael Buble, but he’s no Ewan Mc double you. -CS

  5. Cinnkitty August 5, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    oh yeah… although he’s hit or miss on his “look” for me at times. and let’s face it.. he doesn’t translate well into “cartoon” mode. the previews for the cartoon Star Wars are NOT flattering for him. 🙂

    I don’t want an animated version of him-I want the flesh and blood version. Plus I heard he’s got a giant meat stick. -CS

  6. Jane Wonder August 5, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    Oh yeah. You know I love it when they sing to me!

    Even if they’re tone deaf? -CS

  7. Desiree August 5, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Oh, God, he’s beautiful. Don’t look into his eyes!!!!!!!!!

    Because you’ll turn into mush? -CS

  8. Jenna August 5, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    Ewan McGregor is the sexiest thing ever. I full applaud his willingness to get naked on screen. And he seems like such a normal, down to earth guy, which I think is what I like best. He is tops on my list of people I’d love to have a drink with.

    Only a drink?? Is that code for orgasm? -CS

  9. Rachel August 5, 2008 at 12:51 pm #

    He is yummy.

    Humorblogs won’t let me vote for you anymore. Something about I need to look and post about other sites.

    Dear Humor Blogs, why do you play these games with us? -CS

  10. Detail Medic August 5, 2008 at 12:54 pm #

    Knowing a friend of mine has a crush on Ewan I once told her husband that I had a dream I was making out with Ewan McGregor. He looked right at me and said :”Who’s McGregor?” I thought his wife was going to pee herself she was laughing so hard. Get it? Ewan McGregor…You and McGregor?

    BWAHAHAHA!! That’s freaking HILARIOUS!! -CS

  11. Jenna August 5, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    Well, that would be nice too, but I’m shooting for things in the realm of “could actually possibly happen.” I just think he’s fascinating.

    An orgasm could happen. You just need to concentrate.

    (I totally crack myself up.) -CS

  12. The Other Red August 5, 2008 at 5:45 pm #

    Lord, how I love this man. Rumor has it, he’s not lacking in the one department you don’t want a man to be lacking in, if you know what I’m talking about…

    If only he would whip it out and show it to us. -CS

  13. lailani August 5, 2008 at 6:56 pm #

    I’d fully pounce on this brutha if he allowed it.

    I’m sure he would, but you’d probably have to eat his meat-and I know you’re a vegetarian. -CS

  14. sista #2 August 5, 2008 at 7:11 pm #

    yummy

    Indeed. -CS

  15. Evil Genius August 5, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    A friend of mine once chided her husband’s and my 5 freebies lists. We invited her to submit 5 women she saw as worthy. She agreed on the condition we submitted our top 5 guys in return. I can’t remember all 5 of the guys I picked, but Ewan was one.

    You have excellent taste, EG. -CS

  16. Chef Green March 10, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    And yet no one mentioned the “His Enormous…Talent!” portion from the Moulin Rouge. That, along with Nikkie Kiddie’s awesome red dress, were really the only good parts about that movie.

    He’s been my secret boyfriend ever since, so y’all leave him the hell alone.

Leave a Reply

