A Conversation Between You & Me

23 Jul

  • You: What’s up, Cath?
  • Me: Not too much.  Just getting back from lunch with Foxy and MHKP.
  • You: Oh yeah?  How was that?
  • Me: Awesome, I ate a pork sandwich and the waiter kept listening into our conversation?
  • You:  Why would he do that?
  • Me: I don’t know.  Maybe it’s because Foxy kept yelling about hookers the whole time?
  • You: How is that different from any other time you go out with her?
  • Me: It’s not.  The only difference is that she managed to spill her martini down the front of her dress so she pitched a freaking fit and then fell off her barstool in front of everyone.  It was hilarious.
  • You:  Oh my god!  That’s terrible!  What did you do?
  • Me: I looked down at her and asked, “Did you have a nice trip?”  She flipped me the bird and then kicked me.
  • You: You 2 are so klassy.
  • Me: I know this.  Hey, by the way.  I’m pretty sure that your mom was at the restaurant.
  • You: Really?  How do you know that?
  • Me: Because her car was parked in front of the restaurant.
  • You: How do you know it was her car?
  • Me: Because she had this bumper sticker on it.

12 Responses to “A Conversation Between You & Me”

  1. Foxy Luv July 23, 2008 at 1:42 pm #

    When you lunch with me and Cath – it is all about klass, elegance, maturity, and discussions about totally workplace appropriate things.
    Although – I worry that MHKP will never lunch with us again….she looked a little horrified.

    The only reason that she looked horrified is because you squeezed her ass and told her you’d never realized she was packing so much junk in her trunk. Then you took her drink. -CS

  2. teri July 23, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    Would you two come to Philly for a happy hour? That would make my life complete!

    If you’re buying the drinks we’re getting in the car. -CS

  3. Del-v July 23, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    Fisting Champion? That wasn’t on the ESPYs, was it?

    It quite possibly could have win. I believe that there was some woman’s volleyball team that walked away with that award. -CS

  4. Mike July 23, 2008 at 3:46 pm #

    Isn’t that the sign of a good friend, when you laugh when they fall down?

    Or when you push them off the stool. That’s love. -CS

  5. Bob Dobalina July 23, 2008 at 3:46 pm #

    No but they will hopefully include it as an extra on the dvd.

    They totally should. -CS

  6. Cinnkitty July 23, 2008 at 4:15 pm #

    I’m pretty sure they have made that one of the new Olympic sports that will be unveiled at this Summer’s games. The Chinese are SURE to go wild over it!

    The whole world will go wild over that! I have to admit, if that was one of the sports, I might actually tune in to watch-it’s fun for the whole family. -CS

  7. Amadeo July 23, 2008 at 4:24 pm #

    Umkay…that is an interesting bumpersticker. I’ll bet the owner of that car would be good to get drunk and let run their mouth.

    That would be so freaking kick ass! -CS

  8. Desiree July 23, 2008 at 5:32 pm #

    Hahahahaha!

    🙂 -CS

  9. Boom July 23, 2008 at 7:59 pm #

    HAHAHA…I love you and Foxy’s antics. But more than that, I love that bumper sticker.

    You know what? I bet Brown would love to have that bumper sticker for your car. I’m totally going to find it and bring it up next weekend. -CS

  10. pistols at dawn July 23, 2008 at 10:38 pm #

    Now I’m sure I must have dated Foxy at some point. Falling off her barstool at noon? That’s totally every one of my exes.

    She did say that she had gotten the herp from some guy that she used to date that lived in a van down by the river. Sounded kind of like you. -CS

  11. kristina July 24, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    The bumper sticker is probably on the car of some naive young guy who thinks it means he’s a boxing champion…

    It amazes me the hilarious stuff that happens to you and your friends on such a frequent basis – keep up the good work!

    It’s actually on a van that’s owned by a karate studio. I bet they even sell them there! -CS

  12. villageidiot July 24, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    the post was funny, and the van by the river comment to pistols? even funnier – nice work….

    I try… -CS

Leave a Reply

