Just the Tip Tuesday (07/22/08)

22 Jul

Last night, against my will, I found myself watching the ESPY’s.  I guess this is what happens when you date someone that enjoys watching ESPN (which coincidentally stands for “Enough Sports.  Please.  No.”).  As I was peppering 3D with questions on who all the athletes were, I realized that I had made a mistake in having never watched them before.  There, in the audience, sat loads and loads of physically fit and hot men.  Among them, sat the man that embodies athleticism and has the misfortune of sleeping next to Victoria Beckham every night.

Today’s fine pick is David Beckham.

I think I’ve said enough…

25 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (07/22/08)”

  1. Lori July 22, 2008 at 9:19 am #

    He is one fine piece of man!!

    He really is. He’s an art form that should be admired. -CS

  2. sista #2 July 22, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    Why can’t all men look like this?

    You done good this week 🙂

    peace
    #2

    The world would be a far better choice if all men looked exactly like him. Oh god, I just came. -CS

  3. Philly July 22, 2008 at 9:37 am #

    I featured an athlelte last week. We tend to forget about them and their bodies.

    Good Job !!

    #1

    How could we be so lame as to forget when they look that smoking hot? -CS

  4. SinisterDan July 22, 2008 at 10:16 am #

    And his package is practically threatening to leap from my monitor.

    How nice.

    It just wants to pop up and say “Cheerio!” -CS

  5. Amadeo July 22, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    While I don’t enjoy my girl thinking about any other dude…I think the just enjoy the atheletes approach is a much better one then griping about sports.

    Dudes can take the same approach to sappy movies…find the hot chick and enjoy her visage.

    It’s all about compromise, and this seems like a good one to me. -CS

  6. Cinnkitty July 22, 2008 at 11:25 am #

    OMG!! you finally lost it and sold out! I’m so disappointed in you CS. The Beckham train is a wreck if you ask me and I gots nothing for him. NUTHIN I tells ya! ha..ha.ha.. 🙂

    Of course it’s a wreck!! He’s married to Posh Spice, it’s a total train wreck. Here’s the thing: he’s pretty and he has a smoking hot body. I don’t care about all the other nonsense. I’d just like to see him naked and breathless beneath me. Is that too much to ask for? -CS

  7. Desiree July 22, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    I’ll take two, please. I watched the ESPYs from my cozy table at Hooters last night. Don’t ask.

    Were you eating there or working?

    HEY-O! -CS

  8. The Guv July 22, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    NO!

    Sure he has washboard abs but he’s so…..I don’t know. BRITISH I guess. Being a Brit myself I just…have no idea where I’m going with this. But old Becks he does nothing for me. Even with that sausage in his pants. No wonder Victoria always looks tired. Well that and the fact she last had a meal in 1991.

    F her in her stupid skinny jeans. I don’t care about her. I care about him and the perfection that is his body. -CS

  9. Stella July 22, 2008 at 1:10 pm #

    Sure, the guy shouldn’t be allowed to open his mouth, but with a body like that why would he ever have to?

    Seriously? He has a British accent! He could talk about accounting and I would swoon. -CS

  10. teri July 22, 2008 at 1:18 pm #

    he looks airbrushed in this picture.

    What’s your point? -CS

  11. teri July 22, 2008 at 1:20 pm #

    But he still is freakin HAWT don’t get me wrong.

    He burns me like the sun. -CS

  12. Foxy Luv July 22, 2008 at 1:51 pm #

    What I really admire about him is his mind, his spirit, his sense of style….I’m sorry – that’s all lies! I adore his freaking hot hotliness. He can score with me anytime, baby. Even if I would have to stop eating, thinking, or betraying any emotion or facial expressions to be with him.

    Foxy, you would let anyone score any time. You’re just like that. -CS

  13. caribbeanlurker July 22, 2008 at 1:52 pm #

    aww Becks airbrushed or not he will always be smoking hot in my eyes! Soccer players are just so yummy! Google this: italian soccer team underwear. You would understand why soccer is the #1 sport in the world 😛

    I would totally be fired for typing in that search term. Granted, it would probably be worth it. -CS

  14. Chardsy July 22, 2008 at 2:25 pm #

    I watched the ESPY’s as well and all I can say is DAMN!!!! I love me some athletes!

    Me too! -CS

  15. minijonb July 22, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    i guess i’ve been a football/soccer fan all these years because the women like Beckham. yeah, that must be the reason. = : – )

    Isn’t that the only reason to watch the sport? -CS

  16. Jane Wonder July 22, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    I could just eat him. Seriously. Starting with his drawers.

    Tell you what, you can have the drawers and I’ll take what’s underneath. -CS

  17. Stella July 22, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    What I’m getting at is that he wouldn’t be able to talk about accounting. Or much else, for that matter, because he’s completely daft. Dumb as a box of rocks. But in possession of the most perfect body God ever saw fit to create, so I’m not complaining. Not a bit.

    He could totally make stuff up or just say, “Duh” and “Ergh” and try to remember to breathe. That would still be wicked hot to me. -CS

  18. Magnolia Sun July 22, 2008 at 7:25 pm #

    Oh baby!!

    I know! -CS

  19. Justine July 22, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    I’m sure you heard of that video at the National Portrait Gallery in London of Beckham sleeping. It was a 107-minute loop. Here is a blog thingy about it, which I picked just for the title: Bed it like Beckham.

    No, I’ve never heard of this and I feel robbed for not knowing before. Now I’m going to have to watch it for days… -CS

  20. Wide Lawns July 22, 2008 at 10:20 pm #

    I think I’m blushing. If only he weren’t wearing those awful tighty whiteys. I think what I’m saying is…if only he were buck naked. Am I saying that? Or am I saying I wish he were in boxers instead? I’m blushing more now.

    Oh how I’d love to see him wearing nothing but a smile. -CS

  21. mac daniels July 22, 2008 at 11:05 pm #

    i might as well be climbing the rope in gym class.

    Because the rope makes you tingly in your netherbits? -CS

  22. Beckster July 23, 2008 at 12:35 am #

    AMAZING. I have to admit that I’ve never seen something so perfect below the belt and above the knees in my entire life!!

    That stupid Victoria Beckham is one lucky ass bitch. -CS

  23. Lady Jaye July 23, 2008 at 7:17 am #

    oh. my. God.

    I believe you meant, OMFG. -CS

  24. Jinksy July 23, 2008 at 8:42 am #

    For the record I do bear a striking resemblance to Beckham.

    Well, we have different colored eyes, his head is shaved, his eyebrows are trimmed, and I don’t have the chiseled body. But otherwise, almost identical.

    Wow, you guys sound exactly alike. What an incredible coincidence! -CS

  25. Infamous JP July 23, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

    Ok, I must make a confession. I’ve always had a man-crush on David Beckham. Not in the “stick it in my ass” way, but in the “if he’s playing and I can watch it, I will go out of my way to watch” way.

    Admit that you’d let him slip in just the tip. It’s okay, we all have fantasies about him and his tip. -CS

Leave a Reply

