Just The Tip Tuesday (06/17/08)

17 Jun

He is now and has always been my number one.  I don’t care that he was caught with a hooker, or that he threw beans at some reporters.  I would do him in a heartbeat.  This seems to be one that a lot of people don’t agree with-and most guys I know don’t understand why on earth I love him the way I do.  I have a picture of him at my desk at work and Lit’l Smokey gets disgusted anytime I show it to him.

We’re continuing with our foreign theme.  Last week we had a Frenchie, this week it’s a Brit.  On today’s very special Brit version of Just the Tip Tuesday, I present to you my secret lover (so secret he doesn’t even know about it), Hugh Grant.

The other night I forced 3D to watch some of “Bridget Jones’ Diary” with me, just so I could drool over Hugh Grant.

You know what?  Catherinette Grant has a really nice ring to it…

24 Responses to “Just The Tip Tuesday (06/17/08)”

  1. Amadeo June 17, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    nip slip, Nip slip, Nip Slip, NIP SLIP, NIP SLIP!!!!

    (notice how I built up there?)

    That was totally subtle. -CS

  2. CaribbeanLurker June 17, 2008 at 7:00 pm #

    i agree with you in everything! I have to admit I have Hugh Grant DVD collection which kinda make one of those fandoms girls that I hate. But I cannot resist myself to him! And yes I have made the boyfriend watch his movies several times.

    I too have a Hugh Grant DVD collection. It’s a sickness. Maybe we should start a support group. -CS

  3. One Date Wonder June 17, 2008 at 7:06 pm #

    Hugh Grant is eternal hotness. No doubt.

    He wants me. He totally does. You can tell by the look in his eyes. Very similar to the look that CHL had when he would give me my 3 herb cocktail. -CS

  4. talea June 17, 2008 at 7:39 pm #

    Mmmmmm……yes please.

    I would like 2 of him. -CS

  5. Jo June 17, 2008 at 7:55 pm #

    Gah…I love him, I can’t deny it, he is just too goddamn cute! He’s so endearing on screen.

    He really is. The hottest scene ever is in “Bridget Jones’ Diary” when they first introduce him. When those elavator doors open and he comes out, so HAWT! -CS

  6. Magnolia Sun June 17, 2008 at 8:59 pm #

    I love him too!

    How could one not love him? -CS

  7. [Cherry] Ride June 17, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    I can get behind this choice, too.

    I’m glad you approve. -CS

  8. thegirlfromtheghetto June 17, 2008 at 9:40 pm #

    I will always heart him … always …

    You and me both, sister. -CS

  9. Suze June 17, 2008 at 9:54 pm #

    Well, I’m surprised he has time for you since I’ve been secretly dating him since 2002.

    Really? Because we’ve been together since 1993 (Remains of the Day). Clearly I love him more than you do. -CS

  10. abroad June 17, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    I have loved him for a long time and have also forgiven him for the hooker and the beans. He’s not aging well and I still love him.

    He will always be hot. Forever and ever. -CS

  11. SinCity June 18, 2008 at 1:26 am #

    I am such a sucker for Brits. It’s their dreamy accents, good lord.

    Gotta say, my favorite movie with Hugh Grant = “Love Actually” and Andrew Lincoln (Mark – the guy who’s secretly in love with Keira Knightly) is HOTT! That’s right, two T’s bitches 🙂

    So, while I agree Mr. Grant is a hottie (I change my earlier assessment of favorite hugh movie – About A Boy is better… he’s hotter in that one…) Mr. Lincoln is doubly hot 🙂

    SinCity, I am right there with you. Those accents make me weak in the knees. I could just melt when I hear one.

    I would totally agree with you on Andrew Lincoln. He is quite lickable as well. Mama likey. -CS

  12. SinCity June 18, 2008 at 1:27 am #

    an, um…

    I think I went a little emoticon crazy in the above comment…

    I am such a dork.

    Hey, no worries. Emoticons make the world go round. -CS

  13. Brent Diggs June 18, 2008 at 7:15 am #

    All crushy-mushy stuff aside, he was freaking hilarious in Music and Lyrics and that counts for somehting with me.

    Pretty good in About a Boy too.

    He’s gold in everything he does. Except for maybe “Lair of the White Worm,” which sucked. -CS

  14. teri June 18, 2008 at 8:53 am #

    I absolutely adore Hugh! **heavy sigh**

    He’s so dreamy… -CS

  15. Bee June 18, 2008 at 10:21 am #

    Yesss!
    Everybody makes fun of me when I tell them I’m hot for Hugh! My SIL came over one day and saw my collection of Hugh movies and asked me if I really had a thing for him because she always thought I was joking.

    How could anyone joke about something as serious as the hotness that is Hugh Grant?? -CS

  16. Lady Jaye June 18, 2008 at 10:26 am #

    Mmm..I love some Hugh Grant. I totally have a thing for British men. Thank you for this.

    It’s my dream to have a hot Brit whisper dirty nothings into my ear while we’re doing it. -CS

  17. Philly June 18, 2008 at 12:06 pm #

    Am I the only one who gets nothing from this man?
    I just don’t see it. Glad to see he has many fans out there.

    #1

    There are 4 of you in this world that don’t care for him. You’re not alone. I just don’t happen to be with you. -CS

  18. Tabbie June 18, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    Beautiful, wonderful man. 10 years ago.

    Okay, yes, he was hotter 10 years ago. But I’d still totally do him. -CS

  19. Red June 18, 2008 at 1:52 pm #

    I buy him when he plays a sleazy type, BJD, Small Time Crooks, American Dreamz, etc. “Aw, shucks” nice guy Hugh Grant I never bought. But despite the fact that he’s exactly my type, I don’t really fancy him. More for you !

    He’s my favorite as Daniel Cleaver. God, I have a special soft spot for sleaze bags. -CS

  20. Staci June 18, 2008 at 3:04 pm #

    Even though he at times plays a total schmuck, I personally believe he makes every movie he’s in even better.

    I melt everytime I watch the end of Nine Months, when he’s dancing the baby to sleep…*sigh*…

    I would like for him to put me to sleep that way-after we do it. -CS

  21. Shieldmaiden96 June 18, 2008 at 3:10 pm #

    The best film for Hugh Grant oogling is Four Weddings and a Funeral though.

    What about “Notting Hill”?? Also HOT in that one. And both the Bridget Jones movies. -CS

  22. pistols at dawn June 18, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    You forced 3D to watch some of that? I hope he then forced you to give him oral to reciprocate.

    He only had to watch like 10 minutes of it. He got nothing and he freaking liked it. -CS

  23. Desiree June 18, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    A dreamboat. Absolutely.

    I would like to book a transatlantic passage on that boat. -CS

  24. gaining some lb's June 24, 2008 at 6:52 pm #

    Can’t get passed the hooker thing.
    He is not my mug of beer….
    maybe if i took my glasses off he would look better?

    peace
    #2

Leave a Reply

