Sticky Hot

7 Jun

It’s freaking hot as sin outside today.  Why must it be so hot?  Why?  Can’t we just have a few nice weeks before it starts feeling like we live inside a volcano?  Boo, I say.  Sure, I missed the last week in May and the first week in June due to illness, but still.  I freaking feel robbed.  Stupid global warming.

My house does not have central air.  That’s fine with me as it allows me to control which sections of the house remain cool when I’m gone (I always have to leave the air on so the dog doesn’t roast in the house).  Today, 3 of the 4 window units are running.  I still feel like I’m going to melt.  When 3D comes over here, I’m having him put in the super powerful window unit.  The one that weighs 2 tons but will cool the whole downstairs to a comfortable temperature.  Then I can spend the week downstairs with my ass on the couch.  Thankfully, it will be cool enough so that my butt doesn’t stick to anything.

Today was the first time in almost 2 weeks that I ventured out of my house on my own.  Upon opening the door and stepping outside, I practically melted.  It was tragic.  Then, the tingling started on my upper lip.  This is a sure sign that the sweating had started.  I hate sweating.  I hate it with a fiery passion equal to a thousand bolts of lightening.  I hate the sticky feeling.  I hate the way it makes my cheek flush.  And I freaking hate the way my boobs start sticking to my body.  Oh, and when my thighs rub together.  It sucks.  Not even outside for 2 freaking minutes and sweating-sure part of it may have been attributed to the fact that I’m still sick and should probably not be going outside.  But still.

Tonight 3D and I are going out.  I will have to sweat in front of him-and not because we’re having naked fun times.  Ugh.  I hate sweating.  Within 30 seconds my make-up will melt off my face.  I just know it.  I’m totally going to use the excuse that it’s because I’m sick.  But that will only take me so far, I won’t be able to use that for the rest of the summer.  Damn it!!  Next week we’re supposed to go to a baseball game in Delaware, if it’s as hot out as it is today, I might just have to die.

So freaking hot.

7 Responses to “Sticky Hot”

  1. RphMommy June 7, 2008 at 6:16 pm #

    Amen sister. I hate the boob sweat. Hate it with a passion. I think I’ll stay indoors until November. Oh no wait, it will still be hot here then.

    Boob sweat is the worst. I hate it! -CS

  2. Suze June 7, 2008 at 8:51 pm #

    I do have central air. It has run continuously since yesterday. I do believe the Power company is going to get a crapload of my money this month.

    You and me both, sister. I have all my window units on right now. -CS

  3. Sunshine June 7, 2008 at 9:36 pm #

    one trick for the under the boob sweat… use deodorant underneath.. nuts I know but when a friend of mine told me I thought the same thing and hell, i will try anythign once. It works… if your boobs are big enough it is almost like an armpit any way… the rest of you may be sweating but your underarms and boobs will not be…

    I’m totally going to try this today! -CS

  4. Lauren June 8, 2008 at 12:24 am #

    Um, … are you feeling better enough to be going out young lady? Are you sure you should be up and doing things so soon? Didn’t you say “bed rest”?

    Love, Mom Lauren

    The doctor told me to take it easy. Besides, all we did was sit around on my couch, go for a drive, and then had dinner.

    We didn’t even make out or anything. -CS

  5. Bob Dobalina June 8, 2008 at 1:37 am #

    The heat wave hasn’t hit SoCal yet but it will. Today was a nice comfy 80-85, warm enough to comfortably relax in the pool but not hot enough to turn baby jeebus into a puddle.

    Don’t worry a month from now it will be 114 and I’ll be typing from a bathtub filled with ice.

    And yeah, didn’t I read something about 2 weeks of bed rest? Anyway, hope the date went well! 😀

    Go ahead and rub it in that the weather is 10 times better out there. No, really, thanks. It’s absolutely disgusting here, and pretty much will be until sometime in September. -CS

  6. Jezebel June 8, 2008 at 6:34 am #

    I have to say, as much as I prefer the heat to the cold, my idea of having to gasp for air when I walk outside is not my idea of fun! And if you’re hot there, you should come here and see how hot and sticky it’s been lately! Let’s just say, I wouldn’t mind walking around with a big-ass ice cube in my bra!

    Glad you’re feeling better!

    LIving in Baltimore in the summer is like living in a hot wet oven. It sucks. -CS

  7. abroad June 8, 2008 at 8:57 am #

    Hi Hon – welcome back! If you can cool down long enough I bet big St. Bernard hugs will have you on your feet in no time.

    He’s at my feet as I type this! -CS

Leave a Reply

