I’m Not Dead, Yet

28 May

I just can’t catch a god damned break.  First, the stinking Strep and accompanying fever that makes me sweat like a fat man.  Then I am robbed of the Duran Duran concert.  THEN I’m robbed of my next date with 3D.  Plus there’s nothing to watch on TV.  Nothing.  Not a damned thing.  That’s right, kids.  Guess who’s still stuck at home in bed with a sore freaking throat.  It’s me!  It’s me!

Then, just like a cherry on a tragic sundae (only a different tragic sundae than One Date Wonder wrote about the other day), I get my period.  Early.

Sometimes, it’s just not worth it to crawl out of bed and attempt to make it out of bed.  Perhaps I’ll just roll over and go right back to sleep until tomorrow.

Here’s the only good thing to happen today, Foxy was kind enough to go on a mission and bring my applesauce and gossip rags.  Now I can eat without wanting to weep and I can read all about Britney Spear’s alleged baby bump.  That’s just what girl needs to get her through another craptastic day.

Ugh, I think I have a fever again…

20 Responses to “I’m Not Dead, Yet”

  1. [Cherry] Ride May 28, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    But we are all glad that you still have the energy to blog

  2. Mike May 28, 2008 at 3:50 pm #

    Think of it this way. Your getting all the crap over with at once so you can turn your full abilitie son to better stuff when your well.

  3. One Date Wonder May 28, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    You got your period because we are spending too much time together. Or reading each other’s blogs too much. Or something.

    The point was, I got mine this morning. We’re synced up baby. Rawr.

  4. Amadeo May 28, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

    Hell yeah…when it’s all done the universe will give you a clean slate…at least for a couple weeks. In the meantime…call people at work and bother them. You may be home sick…but you are not at work so that’s good.

  5. Philly May 28, 2008 at 6:00 pm #

    I for one am happy that you haven’t expired !!

  6. Grant Miller, Esq. May 28, 2008 at 6:12 pm #

    Damn. I totally had you in my dead pool.

  7. Suze May 28, 2008 at 8:11 pm #

    Nothing makes me feel better when I’m sick then looking at the rags and making fun of those Hollywood types. Feel better soon!

  8. Jezebel May 29, 2008 at 5:55 am #

    Wait a minute…they’re saying Britney is preggers…again??!?! Her father won’t let her out of his sight, who’s the daddy? The gardner?

    Feel better, toots. Strep hurts like the dickens.

  9. Del-V May 29, 2008 at 7:41 am #

    Day time TV sucks. Why is every other commercial for Empire floors or an ambulance chasing lawyer?

  10. Newmie May 29, 2008 at 10:12 am #

    Getting all of this over with will leave you more time to make out with 3D and Truck.

    Plus, you’ll have time to write a synopsis of our outing to bars other than the one that shall remain nameless.

    Feel better!:)

  11. Red May 29, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    Early is better than the alternative, yes? Sorry you feel so rotten. Hope you’re doing better soon!

  12. Brandi May 29, 2008 at 11:51 am #

    Okay, two things:
    1 – You used one of my favorite words again – craptastic!
    2 – You need a DVR. Then you can record useless (or entertaining) crap on TV to watch at your leisure. You can forward through the commercials, and just watch the shows. When I was sick recently, I got to spend the day watching useless junk that I had recorded. Maybe it’s time to rewatch some 80’s classics. Breakfast Club?

    Hope you are feeling better!

  13. pseudonymblog May 29, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    That sucks! Great blog, though!

    P.S. I found you from http://dontdatethatdude.wordpress.com/

  14. SinCity May 29, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    Um. Hi.
    Yeah, I don’t know if you realize this, but you have ppl here waiting for you to like blog and stuff.
    How dare you not write today! Don’t you know that I am home myself, though not dying from strep throat, and have like NO cable and am relying on my blogfriends to keep me entertained?
    You selfish tart how dare you be too sick to write!

    Seriously though, I do hope you’re feeling better and am sorry your Triple D’s missed the Double Ds and the makeout session in the Truck with McDreamy himself.

    Get Well!!!

  15. Bob Dobalina May 29, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    Brandi – Do you like Craptacular as well? Both are excellent additions to any well stocked lexicon.

    Cath – hope you’re feeling better lass, I’d light a candle for you but I don’t really know how all that stuff works.

  16. pistols at dawn May 29, 2008 at 8:51 pm #

    Yeah, definitely complain about getting your period. I can’t believe you’re not pregnant! Sob sob sob!

  17. Diane Mandy May 30, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    Poor Catherinette! Feel better soon.

  18. pamajama May 30, 2008 at 12:45 pm #

    Hope you’re feeling better, poor baby! I swear my throat started to hurt after reading about yours.

  19. Ginormous Boobs May 30, 2008 at 4:44 pm #

    Bobby D: Good use of the word lexicon 😉

    And really, it’s better to be early with the period than late!

  20. the princess May 31, 2008 at 9:31 am #

    you’re missing duran duran? that sucks! AND another date? you gotta get better faster. wish i could wave a wand and make you feel better.

Leave a Reply

