No Soup For You

27 May

There’s nothing like scalding your sore throat with hot soup on a warm spring day.  Seriously, I’m surprised that my throat isn’t bleeding just about now.  It fucking hurts.  A lot.

I’m starving to death now.  I haven’t eaten anything aside from a Popsicle and some sherbert.  Everyone always says that soup is good for you and you should pretty much attack an IV of soup into your arm when you have the flu.  Why I listen to these people, I do not know.

I’m still freaking hungry and my throat is nearly so closed up that I can barely breathe.  And I’m missing a good time with Muffy and Lola at the Duran Duran concert.  Boo!

Oh how I love being ill!

13 Responses to “No Soup For You”

  1. goinglikesixty May 27, 2008 at 8:34 pm #

    humorblogs??? I don’t get it.

    It’s this clever site. It works like this, people click on the link on my blog and I go up in ranks. Plus, my posting appears on their site so then people end up back at my blog. See? It’s genius! -CS

  2. pistols at dawn May 27, 2008 at 9:00 pm #

    I think I got this too. Is this what I get for giving you the herp?

  3. Amadeo May 27, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    Think of it this way…it may hurt to talk, but you can still type. ENTERTAIN US I SAY!!!!

  4. Bob Dobalina May 27, 2008 at 9:36 pm #

    I’ve never had it and hopefully never will.

    Course I get Bronchitis every 1-2 years, so yeah. Fuck you disease.

  5. Philly May 27, 2008 at 9:53 pm #

    You blog is much better than the others, I don’t get why you are not #1 !!

  6. Suze May 27, 2008 at 10:22 pm #

    Ugh, Strep is the worst!. Feel better soon!

  7. Cat May 27, 2008 at 10:37 pm #

    Ugh strep throat is the pitts. I vote you drink vodka and orange one for the pain the other for your vit c 😉 Hope you feel better soon

  8. Jenna May 27, 2008 at 11:25 pm #

    Soup is good for flus but teh bad for sore throats! Owwch. Cold things. OJ is good, maybe hold the vodka though. Although maybe the vodka would kill off all the nasty germs. Maybe worth a shot.

  9. Annabel May 28, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    awww, he sounds so cute! im officially jealous, you lucky thing! hope ur feeling better soon. keep us posted on the 3D developments! x

  10. Annabel May 28, 2008 at 8:48 am #

    oopsie, strike that – wrong post! pretend it’s on the one above 😛

  11. Wontletlifedefineme / Marjolein May 28, 2008 at 2:57 pm #

    Drink lots of water with ice cubes. It’ll numb your throat a little and make the swelling go down.

  12. Brandi May 29, 2008 at 3:43 pm #

    Okay – about the Theraflu – ONLY the LEMON kind is okay to drink. You tried apple cin? YUCK! Really, you should try the lemon with lots of sugar. If my honey made it every night, I would probably drink it even if I wasn’t sick!

  13. Ginormous Boobs May 30, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    Maybe you can still make it to New Kids.

Leave a Reply

