Just the Tip Tuesday (05/27/08)

27 May

I have Strep Throat.  I hope you’re all happy with yourselves.  I blame this on all of you.  Each and everyone of you.  So, while you guys stare at the hotness that is Jude Law, remember that I’m suffering with the most painful sore throat ever described in the history of the world.

I guarantee that if I showed him what my throat looked like, that he’d be more than willing to offer me some vitamin bj.

I’m not gonna lie to you, it’s just as pretty as it is sore.  Thankfully, I had my mom call in the prescription for the antibiotics.  Gotta love having a parent that can do that.

13 Responses to “Just the Tip Tuesday (05/27/08)”

  1. Philly May 27, 2008 at 4:48 pm #

    Moms rock !!

    Especially when they have a prescription pad! -CS

  2. Jenna May 27, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Ooh, strep is a nightmare. I used to get it all the time as a kid until they took my tonsils out to combat it. I’m so sorry you’re sick, lady, and I hope the drugs help quickly. Feel better soon!

    I used to get it every year as a kids. It’s been about 5 or so years since the last time I had it. It really sucks. -CS

  3. Lauren May 27, 2008 at 4:54 pm #

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{CS}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Get better soon. Please.

    I will do my best! -CS

  4. Mike May 27, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    You better get better soon. You may have solid lead in 5th place, but you’re really going to need to work it to catch up the rest of the pack.

    I’m gonna have to post like 100 things tomorrow! -CS

  5. The Idea Of Progress May 27, 2008 at 5:46 pm #

    Jude Law’s head looks HUUUUUUGE in that picture. Perhaps it is finally reflecting his ego.

    Or his massive cock? -CS

  6. pistols at dawn May 27, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    I’ll help that white drainage patch, if you get my drift.

    I hope you do, because I don’t. Perhaps I’m like a sump pump?

    Oooh, that sounds dirty. Good enough.

  7. Bob Dobalina May 27, 2008 at 9:10 pm #

    If I were in a band, I would totally lobby to change the name to “sump pump”. Then when it was shot down I would get pissy and passive aggressive until I was replaced and then the band gets huge and famous and I end up the answer on a trivial pursuit card for ‘what dumbass left the greatest band in the world because they wouldn’t be called Sump Pump?”

    I’d regret nothing.

    I hope you feel better.

  8. teri May 27, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    I’ve never had strep throat in my life, so it wasn’t me. My sister on the other hand has had it 50 million times. Maybe she gave it to you?

    Feel better. I frigging HATE sore throats.

  9. Newmie May 28, 2008 at 8:36 am #

    I blame myself for forcing you to drink all of those shots on Friday. Can you ever forgive me?

  10. Wontletlifedefineme / Marjolein May 28, 2008 at 2:56 pm #

    Hey, I’ve got tonsilitis, so the strep’s not from me! 😉 Apparently I’ll still be coughing for the next few weeks… *moves away to a discrete distance* I wonder what would happen if strep and tonsilitis bacteria merge?

  11. thenextfish May 28, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    There just aren’t enough words to describe how incredibly hot jude is. I don’t even mind that he’s got a girl’s name he’s so hot.

  12. Ginormous Boobs May 30, 2008 at 4:35 pm #

    Strep throat as an adult is 100 times worse than as a kid. Maybe it’s cuz mom isnt around to take care of you.

  13. ambrosiality June 1, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    wow Jude is so… hot, loved My Blueberry Nights (& basically anything with his face, or body)

    oh yeah hope your strep is gone =)

Leave a Reply

