He’s So Dreamy

27 May

Remember the time that I threatened to only provide high level info about Dreamy Dreamboat from Dreamtown?  Well, I lied.  He’s far too dreamy to keep all to myself and I feel you should all bask in the warmth of his dreaminess…He’s so dreamy.

He’s got a truck that he bought a little bit ago, it’s a beat up pick up truck with over 200,000 miles on it and he’s in love with it.  At the beginning of the date he was telling me how he couldn’t wait to get his first kiss in the truck.  Guess who gave him his first kiss in the truck???  Me!!  Me!!  We totally made out on our date the other night, and he was a perfect gentlemen and didn’t even try to cop a feel.  Though he did later try several times to lure me into his bedroom.  Instead, I just made out with him some more.

Today when he found out I was sick, the text messages began.  I’ve already shown you a few, now you get the joy and dreamy pleasure of seeing the rest.  Please to enjoy:

  • 3D: Well, let me know if I can do anything to help.  I wonder how i escaped the flu after you took me in the truck. 😉
  • Me: You’re lucky you made it away unscathed.  I’ll get you next time.
  • 3D: U better try harder next time.  Unless your flu is excuse to not see me.  In that case ill have to track down another hot senorita.
  • Me: No!  No other senoritas!  I want a ride in the truck.  I’m totally just using you for your truck.
  • 3D: Cool, my truck is a total boob truck.
  • Me: He’s the hottest truck I’ve ever seen.  I feel like I lose all control around him.
  • 3D: We’ll ride in truck as soon as u feel up to it.  Truck and I are excited.
  • Me: For some reason when I read your message I thought you wrote “we’ll ride in the truck as soon as I feel you up.”
  • 3D: That’s called mind reading.
  • Me: You and your sneaky ways.
  • 3D: Truck and I kinda like ya.

He’s cheesy and he’s dreamy…

We have plans to go out tomorrow night, though I don’t think that will happen (thanks, Strep Throat).  Now we’ll end up postponing until Saturday.  Guess that’s just as well since that’ll give us more time to spend together before I have to roll out of there and pretend to be virtuous.

17 Responses to “He’s So Dreamy”

  1. Jinksy May 27, 2008 at 11:30 pm #

    Well, if things don’t work out with him, you might still have a chance with Truck.

    Hold on….what?

    This truck is a vehicle, not someone’s name right? How does a truck like you?

    Man, maybe his message makes more sense if you have the flu.

    BTW, hope you are feeling better.

  2. Philly May 28, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    Wooohoooo, someone went fishing and caught a big one !

  3. Brandi May 28, 2008 at 7:54 am #

    Great that he added a little cheer to your yucky sick day! Wooooo hoooo!

  4. Foxy Luv May 28, 2008 at 10:21 am #

    Me likey 3D – and he’s dirty too! Score!

  5. Lady Jaye May 28, 2008 at 10:29 am #

    awwww I would so totally love having strep throat if I had a cheesy sweetie like that around.

  6. Amadeo May 28, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    Oh shyt…you can get freaky in the back of the truck! If you do it enough you can get a Pavlov thing going where the truck induces tantric moments.

  7. Lauren May 28, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    Back channel me details!! I want details!!!

  8. Infamous JP May 28, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    I’m jealous. I’ve never had a car like me. How do you do it?

  9. One Date Wonder May 28, 2008 at 2:56 pm #

    He has a hot friend for me, right?

    (That’s right. It’s all about me baby.)

  10. Wontletlifedefineme / Marjolein May 28, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    Steamy!

    Will you do the whole ‘hand gliding across the window’ thing like they did in Titanic?

  11. cinnkitty May 28, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    Holy Crap! He’s the perfect man for you! Quick… drug him and chain him up in your basement… You know.. until he has a chance to TRULY appreciate you for you (and not run away) ha..ha.ha..

  12. Sunshine May 28, 2008 at 5:15 pm #

    Congrats! Sounds like a winner. DO not forget every so many miles , change his oil…. and then rotate the tires. Happy riding!

  13. Jezebel May 29, 2008 at 5:58 am #

    You’re a better person than I, I hate trucks. And I’m such a princess, I refuse to ride in them!

  14. Jess May 29, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    Sounds like Mr Dreamy is naughty and nice. I hope your throat feels better by Saturday. We are sticky beaks and want to know more!!!

  15. pistols at dawn May 29, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    Well, he’s no me, but apparently he’s attractive, so I guess I can’t win them all.

  16. Ginormous Boobs May 30, 2008 at 4:42 pm #

    Firsts are THE BEST!

  17. Penny Lane June 5, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    god, u make it sound soooo good haha i wanna ride in that truck (if it doesn’t work with u & truck, let me know) lol
    how did u guys meet?

Leave a Reply

