Today’s News

22 May

People, I have some good news and some very bad news for you today.  Which do you want first?

The bad news: 

I’m going to be trapped in meetings all the live long day.  That means you don’t get any super funny posts.  I’m sorry, but sometimes I have to do my job.  It can’t be about you all the time.  Really, stop being so freaking selfish!  It’s not like I get paid to sit around here and post all day long…even though I manage to find a way to do it.

Yeah, it’s true.  I went out and got all boozy suzy last night.  One drink turned into 3 cocktails, a shot, and a beer.  I have excellent judgement.  I really do.  And you know what we saw out last night?  Strippers.  There’ were actually strippers hanging out at the same bar that we were in.  They did not belong there.

The good news:

3D and I were emailing yesterday, like we have been most days since our fiery hot date on Sunday.  Yesterday, he sent me a picture (long story), and it just so happens that he is not wearing a shirt.  Holy Mary mother of the sinful things I’d like to do with him.  He is freaking cut.  CUT!!  You know how freaking long it’s been since I’ve seen a naked man that looked like that?  Not since…ever.  Not ever.  I’m pretty sure of it.

Additionally, I’m both smart and clever, and now an award winning blogger.  Well, actually a prize winning blogger.  I entered a little contest at Holiday Golightly and though I didn’t walk away with first prize, I did get a $50 gift certifcate.  Yeah, this totally doesn’t effect any of you but it makes me feel magical and special.

6 Responses to “Today’s News”

  1. Red May 22, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    I clicked more than once, but the number didn’t go up. Do we know what’s up with that? Congratulations on any prize that connects you to Audrey.

    I think they tally the numbers at the end of the day. Me not know. -CS

  2. Dora May 22, 2008 at 11:28 am #

    I clicked 20 times ( would do anything for you!) but the numbers do not change. Do we need to be at a different computer for each click? Hmmm…I’ll have to get on it!!!

    Do tell more about 3D!!!

    What else would you like to know? -CS

  3. Philly May 22, 2008 at 11:38 am #

    Well I guess if you have to work today who are we to bitch and moan, a girls gotta paid the bills.

    Stupid bills. -CS

  4. Mike May 22, 2008 at 2:30 pm #

    Holy shit Batman your #6 now. That’s not good. 😦

    Meh, it was good while it lasted. -CS

  5. Bee May 22, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    HB recognizes one click per IP address per day.

    It’ll change in June since the tally also included the review which Diesel discontinued.

    Why must they be like this? Why?? -CS

  6. Holiday Golightly May 24, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    Congrats, again, on your Gift Certificate – we loved your entry! And I also clicked;)

    OMG! I’m so excited that you commented!!! -CS

Leave a Reply

