More Funny Things That Foxy Says

19 May

Being a girl it’s the law that I tell everyone that will listen about my date with Dreamy Dreamboat from Dreamtown (now known as 3D).  Foxy is the lucky one that gets to hear about it for the rest of the day.  Witness the exchange:

  • Foxy: Have you told him we have been making fun of his name all day?  Because I am sure he will not be at all weirded out by that or anything:
  • Me: He wouldn’t be weirded out by that because I told him that I was already naming our kids and picking out china patterns.  I wonder why it’s taking him so long to respond to my email…?
  • Foxy: Oh my gosh – well he’s probably booking the church and buying the diamond that’s all.
  • Me: Right.  We don’t want to rush things so we’ll probably wait until our 3rd date to introduce our parents to one another.
  • Foxy: Good plan – you don’t want to seem to eager.
  • Me: That would be wrong.
  • Foxy: So wrong.
  • Me: And yet it feels so right.
  • Foxy: I know, that’s the tricky part.  Because he’s a trick and you’re turning him.

She called me a hooker!  Can you believe that??

4 Responses to “More Funny Things That Foxy Says”

  1. courtney May 19, 2008 at 4:54 pm #

    haha she called you a hooker…

    well if the thigh-highs fit…

    Nice, really freaking nice. -CS

  2. the princess May 19, 2008 at 8:27 pm #

    hehehe

    don’t you just love conversations with close girlfriends? the things we accept in the name of fun.

    It’s all about love and respect with Foxy. Always. -CS

  3. Grant Miller, Esq. May 19, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    There’s no hyperbole involved at all with the 3d’s name, right?

    No, of course not. I call him that because he’s 3 dimensional. -CS

  4. Andrew May 20, 2008 at 3:40 pm #

    Well if the ability to walk and chew at the same time makes a man two dimensional, what is three dimensional ?

    Umm…that is a really excellent question. I will report back to you once I’ve figured it out. -CS

Leave a Reply

