Bad Decision Blvd.

6 May

Guess who has another secret boyfriend??  Me!!  Me!!

I’m working on a few projects with a manager from another site.  This man has a voice like velvet, and frequently CK and I spend the bulk of the meetings IMing each other about the fine quality of his voice.  He happens to be here for the week, and I just about keeled over when I saw him.  He’s not as good looking as his voice, but he’s kind of easy on the eyes.

Know what else?  We’re going to dinner on Thursday AND I’ll be visiting his office in June.  Guess what else?  He’s not married!!

Ladies and gentlemen, can it be that there’s a bad decision waiting for me just around the corner??

8 Responses to “Bad Decision Blvd.”

  1. pistols at dawn May 6, 2008 at 1:15 pm #

    You guys are going to be working on a new pantsless project circa Thursday night.

    Then, you’ll both be working on the “avoiding eye contact” project during all your other projects.

    The nice thing is that we won’t have to worry about the 2nd project as he lives in another state. -CS

  2. Philly May 6, 2008 at 1:51 pm #

    Hey if you decide to make a bad decision, head on over to pioneer woman’s site.
    She is setting up a cowboy with one of her readers !!

    http://thepioneerwoman.com/confessions/

    I’ve always wanted a cowboy of my very own. -CS

  3. Newmie May 6, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    I’m telling DSE. I’m telling.;)

    Woman! I will beat you down!

    On second thought, maybe it will make him green with envy and he’ll do something about it. -CS

  4. Newmie May 6, 2008 at 2:16 pm #

    Okay, so I just clicked that damn link 5 times. Just for you. And that effort should mean something since that’s more than I got laid last month.

    Honey, that’s more than I’ve been laid in the last TWO FREAKING YEARS!! Thank you. I appreciate it. -CS

  5. Beth May 6, 2008 at 9:54 pm #

    Go all bad decision on us! We need the stories.

    You need the stories, and I need the action. 🙂 -CS

  6. Amadeo May 7, 2008 at 10:36 am #

    Boom Chicka Wah Wah?

    Not quite yet. At this point it’s still “wah wah.” -CS

  7. Ginormous Boobs May 7, 2008 at 6:10 pm #

    I had a secret work bf once…the good times were very, very good.

    Having boyfriends at work can be super fun times. The sucky part is when they become ex-boyfriends and they follow you around and want to talk about their stupid feelings. -CS

  8. Ginormous Boobs May 20, 2008 at 7:42 pm #

    See, mine worked because he was leaving in a month. There was a definite time frame and I knew I wouldn’t have to deal with him after that.

    That’s a great set up.

    Mine would only work if I didn’t have to work on projects with him anymore. -CS

Leave a Reply

