My New BFF

31 Jul

I made a new friend on Saturday night, and she’s been keeping me up late ever since as I learn all about her entire life! She’s a pretty cool girl that Lola introduced me to. You see, she works in her dad’s detective agency, and she’s still in High School! Her best friend (Lily) was murdered about a year ago and she’s trying to help solve the mystery of who killed her. Meanwhile, her now ex-boyfriend is dating one of her friends, she totally got dissed by this hot guy (Troy), and her mom has disappeared.

What makes matters worse is that she’s totally been made an outcast at her school. She used to be part of the cool crowd until her dad went after one of the most prominent men in town for Lily’s murder. It doesn’t help much that Lily was the sister of my new friend’s now ex-boyfriend, Duncan. Duncan is kind of OK, but he has this friend, Logan-now that kid is a dick. Kind of hot, but still a dick. Still, I feel sorry for him because Logan’s mother supposedly jumped off a bridge after Logan’s dad (a famous movie actor) had a series of affairs.

Seriously, this girl leads a crazy life. I’m intrigued by every little bit of it.

I love you, Veronica Mars, and I can’t believe that we’ve just met. How had I missed you on TV before? HOW? Thankfully, I’m through almost all of season 1 on DVD. Sure, I watched 6 episodes last night and was up until almost 1:00 AM (on a school night, people), but that’s not important.

No, I’m not a dork. Seriously, I’m not.

11 Responses to “My New BFF”

  1. Vi vi vi vooom!!!!!!!! July 31, 2007 at 9:53 pm #

    SHIT!!! You had me there! I was about to tell you to get her to start blogging!!! lol

  2. Bella July 31, 2007 at 10:20 pm #

    I’ve been obsessed, dare I say addicted, to “Rescue Me.” I’m on season 3 DVDs, and I had to rearrange my Netflix queue to make sure I could get the DVDs back-to-back and as soon as possible.

    T.V. – the best little time suck there is, eh?

  3. The Ambiguous Blob August 1, 2007 at 12:22 am #

    that girl has got it bad.

  4. I'm Not Carrie Bradshaw August 1, 2007 at 5:10 am #

    Season 1 was the best thing I have ever seen in my life. My mom is having surgery this week and I am going to make her watch it.

  5. Betty Boob Hug August 1, 2007 at 11:37 am #

    I hear you about discovering things long after the hype. I’m almost embarrassed to admit it,but I did that with sex and the city. I watched my first episode in December on dvd. Now I have gone and bought all the series and plan to watch them all…but there is something about finding a gem of a show and being able to have the whole series on dvd…saves watching stupid ads.

    Am laughing/sympathising about your fear of Emily Rose, the witching hour and open cupboard doors AND fingers or toes hanging off the side of the bed.
    It is all valid fear I reckon. I still have my childhood superstitions that I take seriously. And as for a an adult horror film – how about The Ring? I almost had to be admitted after seeing that. That frikkin movie permanetly scarred me, I couldn’t sleep the whole night and all the lights in my house was OFF (and so was the tv!)
    Who makes those sorts of films?!!!

  6. Catherinette Singleton August 1, 2007 at 1:50 pm #

    Vi vi vi vooom: I’m both sneaky and clever like that.

    Bella: I hear great things about it, but have never seen that. I’ll have to look into it.

    Ambiguous Blob: Wait? Which one??

    I’m Not Carrie Bradshaw: The sarcasm in the show will make her forget any pain.

    Betty Boob Hug: I’m the same way. I didn’t start watching Sex in the City until after the last episode aired on HBO. It’s much better to get all the DVD’s and watch all the episodes back to back.

    I had the same reaction to The Blair Witch Project. I had to sleep with the lights and TV on for 4 days. Stupid movies!!

  7. Eric August 1, 2007 at 5:18 pm #

    Veronica Mars? What a nerd. If you’ll excuse me I have to go finish reading Harry Potter.

  8. Heather August 1, 2007 at 7:14 pm #

    Oh my gosh! The same thing happened to me with that show! I caught a few episodes of this last season…I need to watch all of it!

  9. Annie Drogynous August 3, 2007 at 1:44 pm #

    Damn you for making me believe your story! You suck, lol. I’m glad I don’t get caught up in dramas/soap operas anymore. There’s more important things to do…like blog. 😉

  10. McGone August 4, 2007 at 6:11 pm #

    Now if only you were watching earlier with the other 4 of us that watched it, it may still be on TV.
    Still, better late than never.

  11. Chickie July 6, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    I love her! She is my hero. that was one of the best shows ever. and the entire season is on netflix instant….

Leave a Reply

