God Help Me

6 Jul

Tomorrow I am headed off to a wedding. That’s right, I have friends that are getting married on 7-7-07. It hadn’t occurred to me that they were tools until this morning. Oh well, at least there will be an open bar. Additionally, I will be reunited with Notebook. I’m sure I’ll end up pining away for him at some point, and he’ll ignore me completely. Somehow, he suckered me into picking him up at the airport. How did that happen??

The frightening part is the potential cocktail flu that I’ll be nursing on Sunday. These people are not your average drinkers: they are young, they can still hold it like they did in college (since they just freaking graduated). Meanwhile, yours truly has just about zero tolerance for alcohol. I’m frightened. I envision being wrapped around the toilet on Sunday morning while management is banging on my door telling me to clear out or else they’ll call Security. Please don’t let this happen to me.

What will my Michael Kors bag and my cherry red ipod think of me? I’ll disgrace my whole “family”!!

9 Responses to “God Help Me”

  1. The [Cherry] Ride July 6, 2007 at 9:14 pm #

    I suppose there’s always the option of not drinking yourself into a coma.

    Ah, nevermind!

  2. Foxy Luv July 6, 2007 at 11:09 pm #

    Peaches – it’s going to be fine. You will look smokin’, even if you are hurling into the potty. And as for Notebook – you never know. Maybe there will be some one way hotter who you will meet and greet…and we can call him Trapper Keeper!

    Besides – if getting a little to’ up at a wedding brings disgrace on your family, my people should have moved to Tibet by now, you know what I am saying…

    Come on – open bar – they are asking for it! Get your drink on baby!

  3. Annie Drogynous July 6, 2007 at 11:14 pm #

    For someone like myself who used to do funnels and drink my guy friends under the table, I too now have a 0 tolerance for alcohol. In fact, I can’t remember the last time I had an alcoholic beverage!

    Good luck and no praying to that porcelain God!

  4. Echo July 6, 2007 at 11:38 pm #

    You should start drinking right now so your tolerance will be higher tomorrow. What, does it work like that?

  5. Princess Extraordinaire July 8, 2007 at 4:56 pm #

    A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do…pace yourself!

  6. hanmee July 9, 2007 at 1:39 pm #

    Foxy luv is right. If they have an open bar, they are BEGGING for you to get drink and make a scene. It’s part of the reception festivities.

    And I think Michael Kors and cherry iPod are the partying type – they’ll understand.

    PS – For some reason I never checked out the Michael Kors handbag until now – just saw the red iPod. FAB-U-LOUS! I love it! Me want!

  7. The Diva's Thoughts July 9, 2007 at 2:29 pm #

    I hope you had a ball!! lol

  8. Step Right Up July 9, 2007 at 2:32 pm #

    P had a massive Absolut hangover the day after his birthday. I hope things were much different for you.

  9. The Ambiguous Blob July 10, 2007 at 11:12 pm #

    Late check out is almost always available for a fee!

Leave a Reply

