I’m An Artist

12 Jun

I’ve been at work for 2 hours and have gotten a ton of stuff done! I’ve managed to download 6 discs worth of 80’s music to my computer (thanks for the inspiration, Legwarmers). Talk about a kick ass playlist-at present, I’m enjoying some Dance Hall Days. What ever happened to Wang Chung? I also spent some quality time catching up on other folks’ riveting blogs.If only I was this dedicated to my actual work then maybe I’d get some work done. Sadly, I’ve no time for work as I must now enjoy my PB&J. After that, I might have to look for some new tupperware. Busy, busy. . .

Procrastination is an art form, you can call me Monet.

 

9 Responses to “I’m An Artist”

  1. Oestre-Bunny June 12, 2007 at 3:09 pm #

    A woman after my own heart!

  2. The [Cherry] Ride June 12, 2007 at 3:26 pm #

    …and what did they mean when they sang “Everybody Wang Chung Tonight?”

  3. Grant Miller June 12, 2007 at 3:44 pm #

    I intend to Wang Chung this evening.

  4. Catherinette Singleton June 12, 2007 at 4:10 pm #

    I haven’t been Wang Chunged in a long time. I hate being single sometimes.

  5. The Ambiguous Blob June 12, 2007 at 5:55 pm #

    I’ve got almost my entire cd collection loaded onto my laptop. That’s serious dedication to work!!!

  6. lulu June 12, 2007 at 6:39 pm #

    I once Wang Chunged Coster Punchman’s hair when we had been drinking.

  7. Superstar June 12, 2007 at 9:17 pm #

    ~singing~
    Everybody Wang Chung tonight…Everybody wang chung tonight
    ~dances around computer~
    Greaaaaattttt!
    Now I have that song in my head! LOL :o)

  8. Betty Boob Hug June 13, 2007 at 12:35 am #

    I haven’t been Wang Chunged in a long while either, Catherinette, but I have been Bang Lunged – when I had a really bad chest infection.
    Man I coughed up some heavy shit on my lungs that day!!!

  9. cocktailsattiffanys September 13, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

    This post pretty much describes a typical work day for me. I especially love it when I get the chance to use work supplies for my own fucktard projects.

    Think I’ll go Wang Chung now.

    -L

Leave a Reply

