Safe Driving 101

7 Jun

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been trying to reduce the time I speak on my cell phone and drive. It’s been a little challenging, however, I know I’m less likely to kill myself or someone else if I just shut-up and drive. Actually, I don’t actually shut-up, instead I do shows in my car. It’s my opportunity to pretend that I’m a special guest at some famous person’s concert and we’re doing duets. Who will it be today? Justin Timberlake? Michael Buble? Tori Amos? Oh I can’t wait to get back in the car!

But I digress. Instead of talking on the phone yesterday, I decided to take a picture while driving. Check out my dog enjoying the ride:

sebastiancar

Oh, and by the way, I caused a traffic accident yesterday. It had nothing to do with cell phones, or my smoking rack. Instead, it had to do with a little old man that didn’t obey traffic signs. I had the right of way to cross over a one lane bridge, and he was blocking my exit. I had enough room to pass him, however, he decided to back up-straight into the car directly behind him. Good times, good times. I thought about waving or giving him the thumbs up when I drove past, but I resisted the urge.

3 Responses to “Safe Driving 101”

  1. The Diva's Thoughts June 7, 2007 at 3:02 pm #

    Your dog is really enjoying himself! Cool deal.

    On another note…..I love me some Orlando Bloom. I just saw he is your current crush and I am sorry I have to tell you this but will now be forced to kill you as he is MINE!!!

  2. Catherinette Singleton June 7, 2007 at 3:13 pm #

    Boyfriend is wicked fine!! Have you seen Pirates 3?? He looks mighy hot towards the end of the meeting. So hot.

    Oh, and don’t think I won’t fight you for him!

  3. The Ambiguous Blob June 7, 2007 at 6:12 pm #

    Perhaps the lil old man was afraid of your pup and was backing up to get away.

Leave a Reply

