Stupid Phrases That Make Me Want to Slap Someone

1 Jun

The Phrase
“wrap my head around”
Example
“I can’t wrap my head around why you would wear leg warmers with high heels.”
Why It’s Stupid

You can wrap something around your head-like a towel, or a turban, or even a scarf-but it is physically impossible to wrap your head around something. People, if you were to wrap your head around something, you would be freaking dead. You can’t do it, it’s impossible so stop saying it. I beg of you. Please. Stop.

6 Responses to “Stupid Phrases That Make Me Want to Slap Someone”

  1. Blowing Shit Up With Gas June 1, 2007 at 6:48 pm #

    I’m guilty of this one. Admitting it is the first step, though. I’ll try to abstain from making this faux pas on your blog.

  2. Heather June 1, 2007 at 7:04 pm #

    I don’t like the phrase either, I just can’t wrap my head around why people say it! haha sorry, had to. But really, I do agree. 🙂

  3. Mister Underhill June 4, 2007 at 2:48 pm #

    But they have empty heads, so it makes perfect sense….

  4. The [Cherry] Ride June 4, 2007 at 3:42 pm #

    OK, fine. I will stop using at at work and with my therapist.

  5. 5 of 9er June 4, 2007 at 4:26 pm #

    Agree!!!

  6. sandrar September 10, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

