I’m not dead yet

10 Jan

Bet you thought I was gone forever, didn’t you?  Not quite – more of a hiatus.  You see, it’s weird how a personal photo of yours can end up on social media somewhere and anyone of your friends who knows you in real life but not on the interwebs could very easily make a connection that you’ve got this secret little writing gig.  So perhaps a self imposed holiday from the blogosphere is best.  But it’s been long enough and I have returned for random ramblings!

I could tell you that I have a serious beau and we’re getting ready to move in.  That he’s an absolute dreamboat and everything I ever dreamed of.  Or that maybe one night in a drunken stupor I called 3D and we knocked boots until dawn.  Or maybe that some failed judgement led to a night of debauchery with a coworker.  I could tell you all of those things, but they’d be down right lies.

But here’s what I can tell you that is not a lie: I’m leaving on a jet plane to Australia in two weeks.  In two weeks for six months.  That’s right, friends, I’m taking my shenanigans on the road and planning on making out with at least one Aussie with a dreamy accent.  Actually, I already have an eye on someone.  It just so happens that I have this coworker who is hotter than fuck and the heavens have aligned to make it so he and I will be sitting right next to one another.

Blond.  Blue eyes.  Accent.  Hot bod.  Why can’t he just be mine?

We’ll see what happens…

6 Responses to “I’m not dead yet”

  1. Stacy Webber January 10, 2014 at 11:33 am #

    Sounds amazing!!!

    Good luck;)

  2. John Fossey January 11, 2014 at 12:53 am #

    Great to see you are alive and kicking. Have missed your posts. We Aussies welcome you and promise you will have a great time

  3. girlseule January 11, 2014 at 1:09 am #

    I hope you enjoy Australia! Are you going to be working or travelling? If you end up in Newcastle, I’d be happy to show you around!

  4. misschief101 January 14, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    yay! you’re back!

  5. CSJ January 14, 2014 at 4:53 pm #

    I’m glad you’re back and can’t wait to hear about your Australian adventure!

  6. Lore January 22, 2014 at 1:04 pm #

    I’m glad you are not dead! Can’t wait to hear old about the Aussies

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,109 other followers

